West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Madhyamgram Assembly Election Results 2021

Madhyamgram is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Madhyamgram Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Madhyamgram comes under North 24 Parganas district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Madhyamgram constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Rathin Ghosh of the All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Rajashree Rajbanshi of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 48126 votes.
Madhyamgram Assembly constituency falls under the Barasat Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, All India Trinamool Congress candidate Dr. Kakoli Ghoshdastidar won from Barasat Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 109983 votes by defeating Mrinal Kanti Debnath of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Madhyamgram Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Saturday, 17 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
AITC 100%
BJP 0%
AITC won 3 times since 1977 elections.

Madhyamgram Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Rathin Ghosh AITC Winner 112,741 49.00% 48,126
Rajashree Rajbanshi BJP Runner Up 64,615 28.00%
Biswajit Maity RSMP 3rd 46,748 20.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 3,152 1.00%
Himangshu Mondal BSP 5th 1,667 1.00%
Saifuddin Mondal IND 6th 869 0.00%
Biplab Dutta SUCI 7th 639 0.00%

Madhyamgram Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Rathin Ghosh AITC Winner 112,741 49% 48,126
Rajashree Rajbanshi BJP Runner Up 64,615 28%
Rathin Ghosh AITC Winner 110,271 53% 35,804
Tapas Majumder INC Runner Up 74,467 36%
Rathin Ghosh AITC Winner 99,841 57% 34,668
Ranjit Chowdhury AIFB Runner Up 65,173 37%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.