West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Panskura paschim Assembly Election Results 2021

Panskura paschim is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Panskura paschim Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Panskura paschim comes under Purbo Medinipur district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Panskura paschim constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Phiroja Bibi of the All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Shintu Senapati of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 8889 votes.
Panskura paschim Assembly constituency falls under the Ghatal Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, All India Trinamool Congress candidate Adhikari Deepak (dev) won from Ghatal Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 107973 votes by defeating Bharati Ghosh of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Panskura paschim Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Thursday, 1 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
CPI 70%
AITC 30%
CPI won 7 times and AITC won 3 times since 1977 elections.

Panskura paschim Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Phiroja Bibi AITC Winner 111,705 48.00% 8,889
Shintu Senapati BJP Runner Up 102,816 44.00%
Chitta Das Thakur CPI 3rd 15,124 6.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 1,337 1.00%
Sunil Kumar Jana SUCI 5th 1,239 1.00%
Narayan Kinkar Mishra IND 6th 1,103 0.00%
Preetilata Das Tewari LJNSP 7th 817 0.00%

Panskura paschim Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Phiroja Bibi AITC Winner 111,705 48% 8,889
Shintu Senapati BJP Runner Up 102,816 44%
Phiroja Bibi AITC Winner 92,427 44% 3,145
Chittaranjan Dasthakur CPI Runner Up 89,282 43%
Omar Ali AITC Winner 93,349 50% 9,140
Nirmal Kumar Bera CPI Runner Up 84,209 45%
Chittaranjan Dasthakur CPI Winner 77,525 57% 26,986
Jaidul Khan AITC Runner Up 50,539 37%
Chittaranjan Dasthakur CPI Winner 64,940 50% 6,350
Jakiur Rahaman Khan AITC Runner Up 58,590 45%
Chitta Ranjan Das Thakur CPI Winner 57,644 46% 3,454
Khan Jakiur Rahaman INC Runner Up 54,190 43%
Omar Ali CPI Winner 51,596 51% 25,351
Sk. Golam Murshed INC Runner Up 26,245 26%
Omar Ali CPI Winner 52,416 61% 21,442
Asit Baran Samanta INC Runner Up 30,974 36%
Omar Ali CPI Winner 46,399 62% 19,992
Jyoti Kumar Roy INC Runner Up 26,407 35%
Sk. Omkar Ali CPI Winner 15,497 32% 493
Jati Kumar Roy JNP Runner Up 15,004 31%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.