West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021
Home West Bengal Assembly Election Purbasthali Dakshin

Purbasthali Dakshin Assembly Election Results 2021

Purbasthali Dakshin is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Purbasthali Dakshin Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Purbasthali Dakshin comes under Bardhaman district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Purbasthali Dakshin constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Swapan Debnath of the All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Rajib Kr Bhoumik of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 17410 votes.
Purbasthali Dakshin Assembly constituency falls under the Bardhaman Purba Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, All India Trinamool Congress candidate Sunil Kumar Mondal won from Bardhaman Purba Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 89311 votes by defeating Paresh Chandra Das of the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Purbasthali Dakshin Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Thursday, 22 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
AITC 100%
BJP 0%
AITC won 3 times since 1977 elections.

Purbasthali Dakshin Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Swapan Debnath AITC Winner 105,698 49.00% 17,410
Rajib Kr Bhoumik BJP Runner Up 88,288 41.00%
Abhijit Bhattacharyya INC 3rd 15,061 7.00%
Surajit Mondal BSP 4th 3,105 1.00%
Santosh Kumar Adhikary Purvanchal Mahapanchayat 5th 1,639 1.00%
Nota None Of The Above 6th 1,562 1.00%

Purbasthali Dakshin Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Swapan Debnath AITC Winner 105,698 49% 17,410
Rajib Kr Bhoumik BJP Runner Up 88,288 41%
Swapan Debnath AITC Winner 104,398 53% 37,666
Abhijit Bhattacharyya INC Runner Up 66,732 34%
Swapan Debnath AITC Winner 86,039 50% 15,858
Aleya Begam Sekh CPM Runner Up 70,181 41%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.