West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021

Raninagar Assembly Election Results 2021

Raninagar is an assembly constituency in West Bengal. In 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Raninagar Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Raninagar comes under Murshidabad district of West Bengal State.

are key candidates contested from Raninagar constituency in the 2021 West Bengal Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Soumik Hossain of the All India Trinamool Congress won the seat by defeating Firoza Begam of the Indian National Congress with a margin of 79702 votes.
Raninagar Assembly constituency falls under the Murshidabad Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, All India Trinamool Congress candidate Abu Taher Khan won from Murshidabad Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 226417 votes by defeating Abu Hena, S/o - Late Abdus Sattar of the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Raninagar Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Monday, 26 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
INC 67%
AITC 33%
INC won 2 times and AITC won 1 time since 1977 elections.

Raninagar Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Soumik Hossain AITC Winner 134,957 61.00% 79,702
Firoza Begam INC Runner Up 55,255 25.00%
Gouri Sankar Ghosh BJP 3rd 21,138 10.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 2,774 1.00%
Golam Masum Reja RSMP 5th 2,754 1.00%
Md Saher Alam SDPI 6th 1,393 1.00%
Firoza Bibi IND 7th 884 0.00%
Hasibul Islam IND 8th 828 0.00%
Ruliya Parvin BSP 9th 587 0.00%
Nasrin Naher Lucy SUCI 10th 501 0.00%
Safiur Rahaman Mandal IND 11th 496 0.00%
Abdul Hai Bahujan Maha Party 12th 247 0.00%
Saira Bibi United Socialist Party 13th 202 0.00%

Raninagar Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Soumik Hossain AITC Winner 134,957 61% 79,702
Firoza Begam INC Runner Up 55,255 25%
Firoza Begam (e) INC Winner 111,132 58% 48,382
Dr. Humayun Kabir AITC Runner Up 62,750 33%
Firoza Begam INC Winner 76,092 46% 1,089
Mst. Maksuda Begum AIFB Runner Up 75,003 46%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.