Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

Shalimar Bagh Assembly Election Results 2020

Shalimar Bagh is an assembly constituency in Delhi. In 2020, this constituency was won by the Aam Aadmi Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Shalimar Bagh Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Shalimar Bagh under North Delhi district of Delhi State.

In 2020 Delhi Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Shalimar Bagh Assembly Constituency was recorded as 49.41 percent.

In 2020, Bandana Kumari of Aam Aadmi Party won the seat by defeating Rekha Gupta from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 3440 votes.
Shalimar Bagh Assembly constituency is falling under Chandni Chowk Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Harsh Vardhan won from Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 228145 votes by defeating Jai Prakash Agarwal from Indian National Congress.


Shalimar Bagh Assembly election results (2020)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Bandana Kumari AAP Winner 57,707 49.41% 3,440
Rekha Gupta BJP Runner Up 54,267 46.46%
J S Nayol INC 3rd 2,491 2.13%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 735 0.63%
Mohit BSP 5th 581 0.50%
Suresh IND 6th 303 0.26%
Vandana IND 7th 173 0.15%
Sharvan IND 8th 120 0.10%
Shehnaz IND 9th 119 0.10%
Shyam Kumar IND 10th 109 0.09%
Dr. Ashwani Kumar Bharat Lok Sewak Party 11th 100 0.09%
Poonam Kaushik IND 12th 55 0.05%
Saurabh Gupta Janhit Kisan Party 13th 43 0.04%
2020 Vote share
Strike Rate
BJP 57%
AAP 43%
BJP won 4 times and AAP won 3 times since 1977 elections.

Shalimar Bagh Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Bandana Kumari AAP Winner 57,707 49.41% 3,440
Rekha Gupta BJP Runner Up 54,267 46.46%
Bandana Kumari AAP Winner 62,656 52.14% 10,978
Rekha Gupta BJP Runner Up 51,678 43.01%
Bandana Kumari AAP Winner 47,235 44% 10,651
Ravinder Nath Bansal BJP Runner Up 36,584 34%
Ravinder Nath Bansal BJP Winner 49,976 58% 19,932
Ram Kailash Gupta INC Runner Up 30,044 35%
Ravinder Nath Bansal BJP Winner 34,288 55% 6,884
B.s. Walia INC Runner Up 27,404 44%
Ravinder Nath BJP Winner 32,623 57% 10,005
Sarla Kaushik INC Runner Up 22,618 40%
Sahib Singh Verma BJP Winner 40,077 65% 21,770
S.c. Vats INC Runner Up 18,307 30%

Shalimar Bagh Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.