Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

Laxmi Nagar Assembly Election Results 2020

Laxmi Nagar is an assembly constituency in Delhi. In 2020, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Laxmi Nagar Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Laxmi Nagar under East Delhi district of Delhi State.

In 2020 Delhi Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Laxmi Nagar Assembly Constituency was recorded as 48.04 percent.

In 2020, Abhay Verma of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Nitin Tyagi from Aam Aadmi Party with a margin of 880 votes.
Laxmi Nagar Assembly constituency is falling under North East Delhi Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Gautam Gambhir won from North East Delhi Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 391222 votes by defeating Arvinder Singh Lovely from Indian National Congress.


Laxmi Nagar Assembly election results (2020)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Abhay Verma BJP Winner 65,735 48.04% 880
Nitin Tyagi AAP Runner Up 64,855 47.40%
Hari Dutt Sharma INC 3rd 4,872 3.56%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 550 0.40%
Jai Ram Lal BSP 5th 446 0.33%
Deep Kumar Liberal Party of India 6th 135 0.10%
Anima Ojha Right to Recall Party 7th 78 0.06%
Namaha LJP 8th 76 0.06%
R D Tiwari Lok Shakti Party (Loktantrik) 9th 73 0.05%
2020 Vote share
Strike Rate
AAP 67%
BJP 33%
AAP won 2 times and BJP won 1 time since 1977 elections.

Laxmi Nagar Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Abhay Verma BJP Winner 65,735 48.04% 880
Nitin Tyagi AAP Runner Up 64,855 47.40%
Nitin Tyagi AAP Winner 58,229 42.55% 4,846
B. B. Tyagi BJP Runner Up 53,383 39.01%
Vinod Kumar Binny AAP Winner 43,052 37% 7,752
Ashok Kumar Walia INC Runner Up 35,300 30%
Dr. Ashok Kumar Walia INC Winner 54,252 60% 22,397
Murari Singh Panwar BJP Runner Up 31,855 35%
Shoaib Iqbal JD(S) Winner 25,222 52% 7,698
Azhar Shagufa INC Runner Up 17,524 36%

Laxmi Nagar Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.