Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

Wazirpur Assembly Election Results 2020

Wazirpur is an assembly constituency in Delhi. In 2020, this constituency was won by the Aam Aadmi Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Wazirpur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Wazirpur under North Delhi district of Delhi State.

In 2020 Delhi Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Wazirpur Assembly Constituency was recorded as 52.64 percent.

In 2020, Rajesh Gupta of Aam Aadmi Party won the seat by defeating Dr Mahender Nagpal from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 11690 votes.
Wazirpur Assembly constituency is falling under Chandni Chowk Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Harsh Vardhan won from Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 228145 votes by defeating Jai Prakash Agarwal from Indian National Congress.


Wazirpur Assembly election results (2020)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Rajesh Gupta AAP Winner 57,331 52.64% 11,690
Dr Mahender Nagpal BJP Runner Up 45,641 41.91%
Harikishan Jindal INC 3rd 3,501 3.21%
Mustqim Ahmed BSP 4th 889 0.82%
Nota None Of The Above 5th 477 0.44%
Rajesh Gupta IND 6th 255 0.23%
Surendra Kumar Aapki Apni Party (Peoples) 7th 207 0.19%
Balwant Kumar Parjapati IND 8th 153 0.14%
Nathu Ram CPI(M) 9th 139 0.13%
Suraj IND 10th 73 0.07%
Naresh Kumar Nagpal IND 11th 70 0.06%
Kamal Kishore Peoples Party of India (Democratic) 12th 62 0.06%
Vijay Kumar ABHM 13th 47 0.04%
Jugal Kishor Chawla RVNP 14th 38 0.03%
Madan Sah AIFB 15th 28 0.03%
2020 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 60%
AAP 40%
INC won 3 times and AAP won 2 times since 1977 elections.

Wazirpur Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Rajesh Gupta AAP Winner 57,331 52.64% 11,690
Dr Mahender Nagpal BJP Runner Up 45,641 41.91%
Rajesh Gupta AAP Winner 61,208 54.85% 22,044
Dr. Mahander Nagpal BJP Runner Up 39,164 35.10%
Dr Mahander Nagpal BJP Winner 37,306 36% 5,574
Praveen Kumar AAP Runner Up 31,732 31%
Hari Shanker Gupta INC Winner 39,977 45% 3,140
Mange Ram Garg BJP Runner Up 36,837 42%
Mange Ram Garg BJP Winner 27,052 45% 2,507
Rattan Chand Jain INC Runner Up 24,545 41%
Bandhu Deep Chand INC Winner 36,010 60% 14,878
Shyam Lal Garg BJP Runner Up 21,132 35%
Deep Chand Bandhu INC Winner 26,150 43% 479
Mange Ram Garg BJP Runner Up 25,671 42%

Wazirpur Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.