Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

Bijwasan Assembly Election Results 2020

Bijwasan is an assembly constituency in Delhi. In 2020, this constituency was won by the Aam Aadmi Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bijwasan Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Bijwasan under South West Delhi district of Delhi State.

In 2020 Delhi Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Bijwasan Assembly Constituency was recorded as 45.83 percent.

In 2020, Bhupinder Singh Joon of Aam Aadmi Party won the seat by defeating Sat Prakash Rana from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 753 votes.
Bijwasan Assembly constituency is falling under West Delhi Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma won from West Delhi Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 578486 votes by defeating Mahabal Mishra from Indian National Congress.


Bijwasan Assembly election results (2020)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Bhupinder Singh Joon AAP Winner 57,271 45.83% 753
Sat Prakash Rana BJP Runner Up 56,518 45.22%
Parveen Rana INC 3rd 5,937 4.75%
Lokender Kapashera Aapki Apni Party (Peoples) 4th 2,544 2.04%
Deepak BSP 5th 631 0.50%
Ram Niwas HND 6th 582 0.47%
Nota None Of The Above 7th 448 0.36%
Manju Yadav Swaraj India 8th 325 0.26%
Kameshwar Thakur IND 9th 205 0.16%
Anil IND 10th 193 0.15%
Dhanji Sharma Rashtriya Aikta Manch Party 11th 131 0.10%
Nitu Yadav ANC 12th 100 0.08%
Manoj Kumar LJP 13th 45 0.04%
Pardeep Maurya NYP 14th 42 0.03%
2020 Vote share
Strike Rate
AAP 50%
BJP 50%
AAP won 2 times and BJP won 2 times since 1977 elections.

Bijwasan Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Bhupinder Singh Joon AAP Winner 57,271 45.83% 753
Sat Prakash Rana BJP Runner Up 56,518 45.22%
Col Devinder Sehrawat AAP Winner 65,006 54.99% 19,536
Sat Prakash Rana BJP Runner Up 45,470 38.46%
Sat Prakash Rana BJP Winner 35,988 35% 2,414
Devinder Kumar Sehrawat AAP Runner Up 33,574 33%
Sat Prakash Rana BJP Winner 27,427 41% 2,005
Vijay Singh Lochav INC Runner Up 25,422 38%
Purushottam Goyal INC Winner 11,135 47% 347
Charti Lal Goel BJP Runner Up 10,788 46%
Charti Lal Goel JNP Winner 12,939 61% 5,097
Parshotam Lal Goel INC Runner Up 7,842 37%

Bijwasan Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.