Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

Patparganj Assembly Election Results 2020

Patparganj is an assembly constituency in Delhi. In 2020, this constituency was won by the Aam Aadmi Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Patparganj Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Patparganj under East Delhi district of Delhi State.

In 2020 Delhi Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Patparganj Assembly Constituency was recorded as 49.33 percent.

In 2020, Manish Sisodia of Aam Aadmi Party won the seat by defeating Ravinder Singh Negi from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 3207 votes.
Patparganj Assembly constituency is falling under North East Delhi Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Gautam Gambhir won from North East Delhi Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 391222 votes by defeating Arvinder Singh Lovely from Indian National Congress.


Patparganj Assembly election results (2020)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Manish Sisodia AAP Winner 70,163 49.33% 3,207
Ravinder Singh Negi BJP Runner Up 66,956 47.07%
Laxman Rawat INC 3rd 2,802 1.97%
Rakesh BSP 4th 676 0.48%
Nota None Of The Above 5th 529 0.37%
Surender Gupta Janmat Party 6th 321 0.23%
Surjeet Singh IND 7th 215 0.15%
Sanjeev Bhati HND 8th 184 0.13%
Pratap Chandra RRP 9th 95 0.07%
Manoj Kumar IND 10th 79 0.06%
Gopal Prasad IND 11th 77 0.05%
Rakesh Suri Right to Recall Party 12th 60 0.04%
Shatrughan Kumar Singh Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular) 13th 46 0.03%
Vinay Kumar Singh Janshakti Party (Rashtriya) 14th 43 0.03%
2020 Vote share
Strike Rate
AAP 50%
INC 50%
AAP won 3 times and INC won 3 times since 1977 elections.

Patparganj Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Manish Sisodia AAP Winner 70,163 49.33% 3,207
Ravinder Singh Negi BJP Runner Up 66,956 47.07%
Manish Sisodia AAP Winner 75,477 53.58% 28,761
Vinod Kumar Binny BJP Runner Up 46,716 33.16%
Manish Sisodia AAP Winner 50,211 42% 11,476
Nakul Bhardwaj BJP Runner Up 38,735 32%
Anil Kumar INC Winner 36,999 42% 663
Nakul Bhardwaj BJP Runner Up 36,336 42%
Anjali Rai INC Winner 28,225 59% 11,340
Virender Babbar BJP Runner Up 16,885 36%
Anjali Rai INC Winner 31,065 64% 16,848
Nirmal Khandelwal BJP Runner Up 14,217 29%
Satish Chandra Khandelwal BJP Winner 22,889 42% 4,014
Hari Chand Verma INC Runner Up 18,875 34%

Patparganj Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.