Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

Matiala Assembly Election Results 2020

Matiala is an assembly constituency in Delhi. In 2020, this constituency was won by the Aam Aadmi Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Matiala Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Matiala under South West Delhi district of Delhi State.

In 2020 Delhi Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Matiala Assembly Constituency was recorded as 53.20 percent.

In 2020, Gulab Singh of Aam Aadmi Party won the seat by defeating Rajesh Gahlot from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 28075 votes.
Matiala Assembly constituency is falling under West Delhi Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma won from West Delhi Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 578486 votes by defeating Mahabal Mishra from Indian National Congress.


Matiala Assembly election results (2020)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Gulab Singh AAP Winner 1,39,010 53.20% 28,075
Rajesh Gahlot BJP Runner Up 1,10,935 42.45%
Sumesh Shokeen INC 3rd 7,317 2.80%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 1,602 0.61%
Sandhya Singh Janadhar National Party 5th 887 0.34%
Sher Singh BSP 6th 774 0.30%
Surender Kumar Mazdoor Ekta Party 7th 329 0.13%
Anil Lohchub RMEP 8th 176 0.07%
Mohinder Singh RRP 9th 160 0.06%
Akash Shrivastava Satya Bahumat Party 10th 125 0.05%
2020 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 67%
AAP 33%
INC won 4 times and AAP won 2 times since 1977 elections.

Matiala Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Gulab Singh AAP Winner 1,39,010 53.20% 28,075
Rajesh Gahlot BJP Runner Up 1,10,935 42.45%
Gulab Singh AAP Winner 1,27,665 54.91% 47,004
Rajesh Gahlot BJP Runner Up 80,661 34.70%
Rajesh Gahlot BJP Winner 70,053 36% 4,002
Gulab Singh AAP Runner Up 66,051 34%
Sumesh INC Winner 52,411 40% 6,629
Kamal Jeet BJP Runner Up 45,782 35%
Ch. Prem Singh INC Winner 25,880 53% 8,361
Suresh Chand BJP Runner Up 17,519 36%
Ch. Prem Singh INC Winner 27,670 53% 18,008
Jagdish Bharti BJP Runner Up 9,662 18%
Prem Singh INC Winner 19,621 44% 8,565
Rajender Kumar Sonker BJP Runner Up 11,056 25%

Matiala Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.