Delhi Assembly Elections 2020
Home Delhi Assembly Election Greater Kailash

Greater Kailash Assembly Election Results 2020

Greater Kailash is an assembly constituency in Delhi. In 2020, this constituency was won by the Aam Aadmi Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Greater Kailash Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Greater Kailash under New Delhi district of Delhi State.

In 2020 Delhi Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Greater Kailash Assembly Constituency was recorded as 55.62 percent.

In 2020, Saurabh Bharadwaj of Aam Aadmi Party won the seat by defeating Shikha Roy from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 16809 votes.
Greater Kailash Assembly constituency is falling under New Delhi Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Meenakashi Lekhi won from New Delhi Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 256504 votes by defeating Ajay Makan from Indian National Congress.


Greater Kailash Assembly election results (2020)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Saurabh Bharadwaj AAP Winner 60,372 55.62% 16,809
Shikha Roy BJP Runner Up 43,563 40.13%
Shkhbir Singh Panwar INC 3rd 3,339 3.08%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 586 0.54%
Shobha Dhar Proutist Bloc, India 5th 282 0.26%
Rajbir Singh BSP 6th 214 0.20%
Lukman Khan IND 7th 106 0.10%
Rajiv Gupta IND 8th 86 0.08%
2020 Vote share
Strike Rate
AAP 60%
BJP 40%
AAP won 3 times and BJP won 2 times since 1977 elections.

Greater Kailash Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Saurabh Bharadwaj AAP Winner 60,372 55.62% 16,809
Shikha Roy BJP Runner Up 43,563 40.13%
Saurabh Bharadwaj AAP Winner 57,589 53.30% 14,583
Rakesh Kumar Gullaiya BJP Runner Up 43,006 39.81%
Saurabh Bharadwaj AAP Winner 43,097 46% 13,092
Ajay Kumar Malhotra BJP Runner Up 30,005 32%
Vijay Kumar Malhotra BJP Winner 42,206 53% 11,219
Jitender Kumar Kocher INC Runner Up 30,987 39%
P.k. Chandla BJP Winner 19,761 48% 288
Shadi Ram INC Runner Up 19,473 47%
Brij Mohan Toofan JNP Winner 15,160 48% 2,539
Prem Sagar Gupta CPI Runner Up 12,621 40%

Greater Kailash Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.