Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

Ballimaran Assembly Election Results 2020

Ballimaran is an assembly constituency in Delhi. In 2020, this constituency was won by the Aam Aadmi Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Ballimaran Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Ballimaran under Central Delhi district of Delhi State.

In 2020 Delhi Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Ballimaran Assembly Constituency was recorded as 64.65 percent.

In 2020, Imran Hussain of Aam Aadmi Party won the seat by defeating Lata from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 36172 votes.
Ballimaran Assembly constituency is falling under Chandni Chowk Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Harsh Vardhan won from Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 228145 votes by defeating Jai Prakash Agarwal from Indian National Congress.


Ballimaran Assembly election results (2020)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Imran Hussain AAP Winner 65,644 64.65% 36,172
Lata BJP Runner Up 29,472 29.03%
Haroon Yusuf INC 3rd 4,802 4.73%
Krishan Kumar Bhartiya Rashtriya Dal 4th 827 0.81%
Nota None Of The Above 5th 340 0.33%
Deep Chand BSP 6th 167 0.16%
Hansa Peoples Party of India (Democratic) 7th 124 0.12%
Arif Nabi IND 8th 59 0.06%
Sajid Ali RRP 9th 56 0.06%
Zafar Mirza Rashtriya Republican Party 10th 41 0.04%
2020 Vote share
Strike Rate
AAP 50%
INC 50%
AAP won 2 times and INC won 2 times since 1977 elections.

Ballimaran Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Imran Hussain AAP Winner 65,644 64.65% 36,172
Lata BJP Runner Up 29,472 29.03%
Imran Hussain AAP Winner 57,118 59.71% 33,877
Shayam Lal Morwal BJP Runner Up 23,241 24.30%
Haroon Yusuf INC Winner 32,105 36% 8,093
Moti Lal Sodhi BJP Runner Up 24,012 27%
Haroon Yasuf INC Winner 34,660 42% 6,237
Moti Lal Sodhi BJP Runner Up 28,423 35%
Hari Ram LKD Winner 12,369 40% 2,501
Hira Singh INC Runner Up 12,131 39%
Vishwambhar Datt Sharma JNP Winner 14,933 57% 9,257
Mehtab Chand Jain INC Runner Up 8,886 34%

Ballimaran Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.