Delhi Assembly Elections 2020
Home Delhi Assembly Election Kasturba Nagar

Kasturba Nagar Assembly Election Results 2020

Kasturba Nagar is an assembly constituency in Delhi. In 2020, this constituency was won by the Aam Aadmi Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Kasturba Nagar Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Kasturba Nagar under New Delhi district of Delhi State.

In 2020 Delhi Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Kasturba Nagar Assembly Constituency was recorded as 40.45 percent.

In 2020, Madan Lal of Aam Aadmi Party won the seat by defeating Ravinder Choudhry from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 3165 votes.
Kasturba Nagar Assembly constituency is falling under New Delhi Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Meenakashi Lekhi won from New Delhi Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 256504 votes by defeating Ajay Makan from Indian National Congress.


Kasturba Nagar Assembly election results (2020)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Madan Lal AAP Winner 37,100 40.45% 3,165
Ravinder Choudhry BJP Runner Up 33,935 37.00%
Abhishek Dutt INC 3rd 19,648 21.42%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 463 0.50%
Khem Chand BSP 5th 283 0.31%
Suman Lata Katiyar Aam Janta Party (India) 6th 281 0.31%
2020 Vote share
Strike Rate
AAP 50%
BJP 50%
AAP won 3 times and BJP won 3 times since 1977 elections.

Kasturba Nagar Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Madan Lal AAP Winner 37,100 40.45% 3,165
Ravinder Choudhry BJP Runner Up 33,935 37%
Madan Lal AAP Winner 50,766 51.55% 15,896
Ravinder Choudhry BJP Runner Up 34,870 35.41%
Madan Lal AAP Winner 33,609 38% 4,674
Shikha Roy BJP Runner Up 28,935 33%
Neeraj Basoya INC Winner 33,807 44% 2,484
Sushil Choudhary BJP Runner Up 31,323 41%
Sushil Choudery BJP Winner 17,949 46% 683
Ashok Chopra INC Runner Up 17,266 44%
Sushil Choudhary BJP Winner 20,146 42% 899
Ram Rattan Gupta INC Runner Up 19,247 40%
Jagdish Lal Batra BJP Winner 25,215 56% 10,056
Des Raj Chhabra INC Runner Up 15,159 34%
Ashok Jain INC Winner 11,398 44% 1,738
Rajesh Sharma BJP Runner Up 7,917 30%
Rajesh Sharma Alias Vasudev JNP Winner 14,945 58% 8,232
Bhim Sen INC Runner Up 9,004 35%

Kasturba Nagar Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.