Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

Gandhi Nagar Assembly Election Results 2020

Gandhi Nagar is an assembly constituency in Delhi. In 2020, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Gandhi Nagar Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Gandhi Nagar under East Delhi district of Delhi State.

In 2020 Delhi Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Gandhi Nagar Assembly Constituency was recorded as 42.64 percent.

In 2020, Anil Kumar Bajpai of Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Naveen Chaudhary from Aam Aadmi Party with a margin of 6079 votes.
Gandhi Nagar Assembly constituency is falling under North East Delhi Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Gautam Gambhir won from North East Delhi Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 391222 votes by defeating Arvinder Singh Lovely from Indian National Congress.


Gandhi Nagar Assembly election results (2020)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Anil Kumar Bajpai BJP Winner 48,824 42.64% 6,079
Naveen Chaudhary AAP Runner Up 42,745 37.33%
Arvinder Singh Lovely INC 3rd 21,913 19.14%
Tikraj Singh BSP 4th 357 0.31%
Nota None Of The Above 5th 326 0.28%
Mukesh Kumar IND 6th 164 0.14%
Md. Haroon IND 7th 90 0.08%
Ravindra Kumar IND 8th 88 0.08%
2020 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 71%
BJP 29%
INC won 5 times and BJP won 2 times since 1977 elections.

Gandhi Nagar Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Anil Kumar Bajpai BJP Winner 48,824 42.64% 6,079
Naveen Chaudhary AAP Runner Up 42,745 37.33%
Anil Kumar Bajpai AAP Winner 50,946 45.24% 7,482
Jitender BJP Runner Up 43,464 38.60%
Arvinder Singh Lovely INC Winner 48,897 49% 16,961
Ramesh Chand Jain BJP Runner Up 31,936 32%
Arvinder Singh Lovely INC Winner 59,795 64% 31,925
Kamal Kumar Jain BJP Runner Up 27,870 30%
Arvinder Singh Lovely INC Winner 35,791 74% 23,985
Tarjeet Singh BJP Runner Up 11,806 24%
Arvinder Singh (lovely) INC Winner 21,905 42% 6,762
Swinderjit Singh Bajwa BJP Runner Up 15,143 29%
Darshan Kumar Bahl BJP Winner 23,093 47% 2,917
Pyare Lal Ghee Waley INC Runner Up 20,176 41%
Savarn Singh Josh INC Winner 12,567 48% 36
V.v. Mahajan BJP Runner Up 12,531 48%
Som Nath JNP Winner 13,152 51% 4,303
Kartar Singh Sokhi INC Runner Up 8,849 35%

Gandhi Nagar Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.