Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

Dwarka Assembly Election Results 2020

Dwarka is an assembly constituency in Delhi. In 2020, this constituency was won by the Aam Aadmi Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Dwarka Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Dwarka under South West Delhi district of Delhi State.

In 2020 Delhi Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Dwarka Assembly Constituency was recorded as 52.08 percent.

In 2020, Vinay Mishra of Aam Aadmi Party won the seat by defeating Parduymn Rajput from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 14387 votes.
Dwarka Assembly constituency is falling under West Delhi Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Parvesh Sahib Singh Verma won from West Delhi Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 578486 votes by defeating Mahabal Mishra from Indian National Congress.


Dwarka Assembly election results (2020)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Vinay Mishra AAP Winner 71,003 52.08% 14,387
Parduymn Rajput BJP Runner Up 56,616 41.53%
Adarsh Shastri INC 3rd 6,757 4.96%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 578 0.42%
Ashok Pahalwan BSP 5th 500 0.37%
Gautam Singh Bihari IND 6th 220 0.16%
Deepak Kumar Rashtriya Janadhikar Party 7th 214 0.16%
Vinay Kumar Sah IND 8th 171 0.13%
Rajnish Jha NYP 9th 137 0.10%
Harsh Vardhan IND 10th 87 0.06%
Baljeet Yadav RRP 11th 55 0.04%
2020 Vote share
Strike Rate
INC 60%
AAP 40%
INC won 3 times and AAP won 2 times since 1977 elections.

Dwarka Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Vinay Mishra AAP Winner 71,003 52.08% 14,387
Parduymn Rajput BJP Runner Up 56,616 41.53%
Adarsh Shastri AAP Winner 79,729 59.08% 39,366
Parduymn Rajput BJP Runner Up 40,363 29.91%
Parduymn Rajput BJP Winner 42,734 38% 5,197
Ravi Kumar Suryan AAP Runner Up 37,537 33%
Mahabal Mishra INC Winner 43,608 52% 13,981
Parduymn Rajput BJP Runner Up 29,627 36%
Vijay Jolly BJP Winner 17,323 29% 121
Rohit Manchanda INC Runner Up 17,202 29%
Tek Chand Sharma INC Winner 24,903 41% 7,174
Vijay Jolly BJP Runner Up 17,729 29%
Tek Chand S/o Dhanpat Sharma INC Winner 13,687 32% 749
Raj Rawat BJP Runner Up 12,938 31%

Dwarka Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.