Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

Sadar Bazar Assembly Election Results 2020

Sadar Bazar is an assembly constituency in Delhi. In 2020, this constituency was won by the Aam Aadmi Party. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates regarding this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Sadar Bazar Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency. Find out the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details in our special page. Sadar Bazar under Central Delhi district of Delhi State.

In 2020 Delhi Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Sadar Bazar Assembly Constituency was recorded as 55.71 percent.

In 2020, Som Dutt of Aam Aadmi Party won the seat by defeating Jai Parkash from Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 25644 votes.
Sadar Bazar Assembly constituency is falling under Chandni Chowk Lok sabha constituency. In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Harsh Vardhan won from Chandni Chowk Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 228145 votes by defeating Jai Prakash Agarwal from Indian National Congress.


Sadar Bazar Assembly election results (2020)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Som Dutt AAP Winner 68,790 55.71% 25,644
Jai Parkash BJP Runner Up 43,146 34.94%
Satbir Sharma INC 3rd 9,857 7.98%
Asad BSP 4th 574 0.46%
Nota None Of The Above 5th 408 0.33%
Virender Kumar Rashtriya Rashtrawadi Party 6th 189 0.15%
Rajeev Kumar IND 7th 134 0.11%
Som Dutt S/o Daya Chander Sharma Independent 8th 110 0.09%
Somdutt S/o Krishan Kumar Rastogi Independent 9th 108 0.09%
Pratap Aamzare IND 10th 103 0.08%
Jai Prakash IND 11th 59 0.05%
2020 Vote share
Strike Rate
AAP 50%
INC 50%
AAP won 3 times and INC won 3 times since 1977 elections.

Sadar Bazar Past elections

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Som Dutt AAP Winner 68,790 55.71% 25,644
Jai Parkash BJP Runner Up 43,146 34.94%
Som Dutt AAP Winner 67,507 56.60% 34,315
Parveen Kumar Jain BJP Runner Up 33,192 27.83%
Som Dutt AAP Winner 34,079 31% 796
Jai Parkash BJP Runner Up 33,283 31%
Rajesh Jain INC Winner 47,508 53% 14,089
Jai Prakash BJP Runner Up 33,419 38%
Rajesh Jain INC Winner 33,144 66% 18,079
Prof. Raghuvansh Singhal BJP Runner Up 15,065 30%
Rajesh Jain INC Winner 32,555 63% 16,368
Hari Krishan BJP Runner Up 16,187 31%
Hari Krishan BJP Winner 27,125 47% 1,339
Harcharan Singh Joshi INC Runner Up 25,786 45%

Sadar Bazar Polling Station Address

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.