• search
Lok Sabha Election 2019
Tura Lok Sabha Election Result

Tura Lok Sabha (MP) Election 2019

Agatha K. Sangma of NPEP won the Tura Lok Sabha constituency with a margin of 64,030 votes by defeating Dr. Mukul Sangma of INC. Agatha K. Sangma who secured 3,04,455 votes. Agatha K. Sangma of NPEP is the incumbent MP of the Tura constituency.Tura Lok Sabha constituency falls inside the vicinity of Meghalaya. Phulbari, Rajabala, Bajengdoba (st), Kharkutta (st), Chokpot (st), William Nagar (st), Mahendraganj (st), Ampathi (st), Selsella (st), Dadenggre (st), Southtura (st), Dalu (st), Raksamgre (st), Mendipathar (st), Tikrikila (st), Songsak (st), North Tura (st), Rongara-siju (st), Gambegre (st), Resubelpara (st), Baghmara (st), Rongjeng (st), Salmanpara (st), Rangsakona (st) are the assembly constituencies factored in Tura Lok Sabha constituency.
This constituency has witnessed 81.08% voter turnout in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. A total of 4 candidates contested in this constituency.

Select Your State keyboard_arrow_down

Tura Election Results 2019

Po.no Candidate's Name Party Votes Age Criminal Cases Education Total Assets Liabilities
1 Agatha K. Sangma National People's Party 3,04,455 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
2 Dr. Mukul Sangma Indian National Congress 2,40,425 53 0 Graduate Professional Rs. 13,67,35,735 Rs. 34,08,159
3 Rikman Garrey Momin Bharatiya Janata Party 31,707 55 0 Others Rs. 10,25,030 0
4 Nota None Of The Above 6,454 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Disclaimer: The information relating to the candidate is an archive based on the self-declared affidavit filed at the time of elections. The current status may be different. For the latest on the candidate kindly refer to the affidavit filed by the candidate with the Election Commission of India in the recent election.

Interesting Facts About Tura Lok Sabha Constituency

  • MALE
INC 75%
NPEP 25%
INC won 7 times and NPEP won 2 times since 1977 elections

MP's Personal Details

Agatha K. Sangma
Agatha K. Sangma
Former Member of Parliament
Post Graduate
Walbakgre, P. O.- Aramile, New Tura, West Garo Hills, Meghalaya 794101

Assembly Constituencies

Phulbari Abu Taher Mondal INC
Rajabala Ashahel D Shira IND
Bajengdoba (st) Brigady Marak IND
Kharkutta (st) Cherak Momin INC
Chokpot (st) Clifford Marak GNC
William Nagar (st) Deborah C Marak INC
Mahendraganj (st) Dikkanchi D. Shira INC
Ampathi (st) Dr. Mukul Sangma INC
Selsella (st) Ferlin C. A. Sangma National People\'s Party
Dadenggre (st) James Pangsang Kongkal Sangma NPP
Southtura (st) John Leslee K Sangma IND
Dalu (st) Kenethson R. Sangma INC
Raksamgre (st) Limison D. Sangma INC
Mendipathar (st) Marthon Sangma NCP
Tikrikila (st) Michael T. Sangma IND
Songsak (st) Nihim D Shira NPP
North Tura (st) Noverfield R. Marak INC
Rongara-siju (st) Rophul S. Marak IND
Gambegre (st) Saleng A. Sangma IND
Resubelpara (st) Salseng C. Marak INC
Baghmara (st) Samuel M. Sangma IND
Rongjeng (st) Sengnam Marak INC
Salmanpara (st) Winnerson D. Sangma INC
Rangsakona (st) Zenith M. Sangma INC


  • NPEP NPEP - Winner
    Agatha K. Sangma
    VOTES 3,04,455 (52.22%)
  • INC INC - Runner Up
    Dr. Mukul Sangma
    VOTES 2,40,425 (41.24%)
  • BJP BJP - 3rd
    Rikman Garrey Momin
    VOTES 31,707 (5.44%)
  • NOTA NOTA - 4th
    VOTES 6,454 (1.11%)

2019 Tura Lok Sabha Elections - Voters Turnout & Party Vote Share

ELECTORS: 5,83,041
Males Polled
Females Polled

Constituencies Nearby Tura Parliamentary Constituency

List of Tura MP's and Runner Up Candidates from Past Lok Sabha Elections

Candidate's Name Party Result Vote Vote Share Margin Margin Rate
Agatha K. Sangma NPEP Winner 3,04,455 52% 64,030 11%
Dr. Mukul Sangma INC Runner Up 2,40,425 41% 64,030 -
Conrad Kongkal Sangma NPP Winner 3,29,497 77% 1,92,212 77%
Dikkanchi D.Shira INC Runner Up 1,37,285 0% 0 -
Purno Agitok Sangma NPEP Winner 2,39,301 55% 39,716 10%
Daryl William Ch Momin INC Runner Up 1,99,585 45% 0 -
Agatha K. Sangma NCP Winner 1,54,476 45% 17,945 5%
Debora C. Marak INC Runner Up 1,36,531 40% 0 -
Purano Agitok Sangma AITC Winner 1,91,938 62% 72,763 24%
Dr. Mukul Sangma INC Runner Up 1,19,175 38% 0 -
Purno Agitok Sangma NCP Winner 1,82,883 63% 1,13,579 39%
Atul C Marak INC Runner Up 69,304 24% 0 -
Purno Agitok Sangma INC Winner 2,19,720 67% 1,77,659 54%
Anilla D. Shira BJP Runner Up 42,061 13% 0 -
Purno Agitok Sangma INC Winner 2,20,424 78% 1,84,790 65%
Enila Shira BJP Runner Up 35,634 13% 0 -
Purno A. Sangma INC Winner 1,36,667 68% 94,377 47%
Irwin K. Sangma IND Runner Up 42,290 21% 0 -
Sanford Marak INC Winner 1,15,553 63% 60,878 33%
Lamberth K. Sangma IND Runner Up 54,675 30% 0 -
Purno Agitok Sangma INC Winner 1,06,628 74% 78,738 55%
Willnan Sangma IND Runner Up 27,890 19% 0 -
Puron A. Sangma INC(I) Winner 82,307 74% 69,249 62%
Grohonsing Marak AHL Runner Up 13,058 12% 0 -
Purna A. Sangma INC Winner 40,288 58% 14,034 20%
Mody K. Marak IND Runner Up 26,254 38% 0 -

Other Parliamentary Constituencies of Meghalaya

Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more