• search
Lok Sabha Election 2019
North West Delhi Lok Sabha Election Result

North West Delhi Lok Sabha (MP) Election 2019

Hans Raj Hans of BJP won the North West Delhi Lok Sabha constituency with a margin of 5,53,897 votes by defeating Gugan Singh of AAAP. Hans Raj Hans who secured 8,48,663 votes. Hans Raj Hans of BJP is the incumbent MP of the North West Delhi constituency.North West Delhi Lok Sabha constituency falls inside the vicinity of Delhi. Badli, Rithala, Nangloi Jat, Mangol Puri (sc), Bawana (sc), Kirari, Sultan Pur Majra(sc), Nerela, Mundka, Rohini are the assembly constituencies factored in North West Delhi Lok Sabha constituency.
This constituency has witnessed 58.96% voter turnout in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. A total of 12 candidates contested in this constituency.

Select Your State keyboard_arrow_down

North West Delhi Election Results 2019

Po.no Candidate's Name Party Votes Age Criminal Cases Education Total Assets Liabilities
1 Hans Raj Hans Bharatiya Janata Party 8,48,663 57 0 10th Pass Rs. 13,09,37,732 Rs. 4,78,97,494
2 Gugan Singh Aam Aadmi Party 2,94,766 70 0 8th Pass Rs. 1,28,53,787 0
3 Rajesh Lilothia Indian National Congress 2,36,882 53 0 Post Graduate Rs. 4,44,56,251 Rs. 79,000
4 Nota None Of The Above 10,210 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
5 Charan Singh \"babrik\" Independent 2,915 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
6 Ishwar Mansukh Ishu Satya Bahumat Party 2,348 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
7 Naveen Independent 2,136 33 0 12th Pass Rs. 43,75,000 0
8 Aditi Independent 1,464 25 1 Graduate Rs. 18,505 0
9 Madan Lal Balmiki Rashtriya Samrasta Party 1,175 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
10 Gaurav Bhatia Mazdoor Kirayedar Vikas Party 874 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
11 Suresh Kumar Socialist Janata Party 805 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
12 Ram Kumar Bhartiya Pragatisheel Congress 724 62 0 Graduate Rs. 28,000 0

Disclaimer: The information relating to the candidate is an archive based on the self-declared affidavit filed at the time of elections. The current status may be different. For the latest on the candidate kindly refer to the affidavit filed by the candidate with the Election Commission of India in the recent election.

Interesting Facts About North West Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency

  • MALE
BJP 67%
INC 33%
BJP won 2 times and INC won 1 time since 2009 elections

MP's Personal Details

Hans Raj Hans
Hans Raj Hans
Professional Singer
10th Pass
30-A Link Road Jalandhar Punjab

Assembly Constituencies

Badli Ajesh Yadav AAP
Mundka Dharampal Lakra AAP
Bawana (sc) Jai Bhagwan AAP
Rithala Mohinder Goyal AAP
Sultan Pur Majra(sc) Mukesh Kumar Ahlawat AAP
Nangloi Jat Raghuvinder Shokeen AAP
Mangol Puri (sc) Rakhi Birla AAP
Kirari Rituraj Govind AAP
Nerela Sharad Kumar AAP
Rohini Vijender Kumar BJP


  • BJP BJP - Winner
    Hans Raj Hans
    VOTES 8,48,663 (60.49%)
  • AAAP AAAP - Runner Up
    Gugan Singh
    VOTES 2,94,766 (21.01%)
  • INC INC - 3rd
    Rajesh Lilothia
    VOTES 2,36,882 (16.88%)
  • NOTA NOTA - 4th
    VOTES 10,210 (0.73%)
  • OTH OTH - 5th
    Charan Singh \"babrik\"
    VOTES 2,915 (0.21%)
  • OTH OTH - 6th
    Ishwar Mansukh Ishu
    VOTES 2,348 (0.17%)
  • IND IND - 7th
    VOTES 2,136 (0.15%)
  • IND IND - 8th
    VOTES 1,464 (0.1%)
  • OTH OTH - 9th
    Madan Lal Balmiki
    VOTES 1,175 (0.08%)
  • OTH OTH - 10th
    Gaurav Bhatia
    VOTES 874 (0.06%)
  • OTH OTH - 11th
    Suresh Kumar
    VOTES 805 (0.06%)
  • BPC BPC - 12th
    Ram Kumar
    VOTES 724 (0.05%)

2019 North West Delhi Lok Sabha Elections - Voters Turnout & Party Vote Share

ELECTORS: 14,02,962
Males Polled
Females Polled

Constituencies Nearby North West Delhi Parliamentary Constituency

List of North West Delhi MP's and Runner Up Candidates from Past Lok Sabha Elections

Candidate's Name Party Result Vote Vote Share Margin Margin Rate
Hans Raj Hans BJP Winner 8,48,663 60% 5,53,897 39%
Gugan Singh AAAP Runner Up 2,94,766 21% 5,53,897 -
Udit Raj BJP Winner 6,29,860 47% 1,06,802 8%
Rakhi Birla AAAP Runner Up 5,23,058 39% 0 -
Krishna Tirath INC Winner 4,87,404 57% 1,84,433 22%
Meera Kanwaria BJP Runner Up 3,02,971 35% 0 -
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more