• search
Lok Sabha Election 2019
Khadoor Sahib Lok Sabha Election Result

Khadoor Sahib Lok Sabha (MP) Election 2019

Jasbir Singh Gill (dimpa) of INC won the Khadoor Sahib Lok Sabha constituency with a margin of 1,40,573 votes by defeating Bibi Jagir Kaur of SAD. Jasbir Singh Gill (dimpa) who secured 4,59,710 votes. Jasbir Singh Gill (dimpa) of INC is the incumbent MP of the Khadoor Sahib constituency.Khadoor Sahib Lok Sabha constituency falls inside the vicinity of Punjab. Tarn Taran, Patti, Zira, Sultanpur Lodhi, Khadoor Sahib, Kapurthala, Baba Bakala (sc), Khem Karan, Jandiala (sc) are the assembly constituencies factored in Khadoor Sahib Lok Sabha constituency.
This constituency has witnessed 64.12% voter turnout in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. A total of 20 candidates contested in this constituency.

Select Your State keyboard_arrow_down

Khadoor Sahib Election Results 2019

Po.no Candidate's Name Party Votes Age Criminal Cases Education Total Assets Liabilities
1 Jasbir Singh Gill (dimpa) Indian National Congress 4,59,710 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
2 Bibi Jagir Kaur Shiromani Akali Dal 3,19,137 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
3 Paramjit Kaur Khalra Punjab Ekta Party 2,14,489 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
4 Manjinder Singh Sidhu Aam Aadmi Party 13,656 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
5 Paramjit Singh Independent 5,169 37 0 5th Pass Rs. 4,10,000 0
6 Nota None Of The Above 5,130 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
7 Paramjit Kaur Khambra Independent 4,943 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
8 Jagir Kaur Independent 4,311 48 0 Illiterate Rs. 4,65,000 0
9 Santokh Singh (sukh) Hindustan Shakti Sena 2,541 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
10 Puran Singh Sheikh Bahujan Samaj Party (Ambedkar) 2,452 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
11 Stephen Bhatti Shiv Sena 2,239 36 0 12th Pass Rs. 1,23,000 Rs. 15,000
12 Parminder Singh Heera Khalra Independent 2,181 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
13 Parwinder Singh Democratic Party Of India (ambedkar) 1,727 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
14 Khajan Singh Nationalist Justice Party 1,456 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
15 Harjit Kaur Independent 1,341 31 0 10th Pass Rs. 3,20,000 0
16 Surjit Singh Bhikhiwind Independent 1,215 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
17 Onkar Singh Uppal Independent 1,161 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
18 Mohan Singh Independent 1,138 29 0 10th Pass Rs. 15,16,000 Rs. 1,80,000
19 Sukhwant Singh Chuslewarh Independent 1,052 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
20 Surjit Singh Shiromani Lok Dal Party 984 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Disclaimer: The information relating to the candidate is an archive based on the self-declared affidavit filed at the time of elections. The current status may be different. For the latest on the candidate kindly refer to the affidavit filed by the candidate with the Election Commission of India in the recent election.

Interesting Facts About Khadoor Sahib Lok Sabha Constituency

khadoor-sahib_map.png 3
Khadoor Sahib
  • MALE
  • SC
  • ST
SAD 67%
INC 33%
SAD won 2 times and INC won 1 time since 2009 elections

MP's Personal Details

Jasbir Singh Gill (dimpa)
Jasbir Singh Gill (dimpa)
H/No 421 Pheruman Road Rayya District Amritsar
9779827747, 915440001

Assembly Constituencies

Tarn Taran Dr. Dharambir Agnihotri Indian National Congress
Patti Shri. Harminder Singh Gill Indian National Congress
Zira Shri. Kulbir Singh Indian National Congress
Sultanpur Lodhi Shri. Navtej Singh Cheema Indian National Congress
Khadoor Sahib Shri. Ramanjeet Singh Sahota Sikki Indian National Congress
Kapurthala Shri. Rana Gurjit Singh Indian National Congress
Baba Bakala (sc) Shri. Santokh Singh Indian National Congress
Khem Karan Shri. Sukhpal Singh Bhullar Indian National Congress
Jandiala (sc) Shri. Sukhwinder Singh Danny Bandala Indian National Congress


  • INC INC - Winner
    Jasbir Singh Gill (dimpa)
    VOTES 4,59,710 (43.95%)
  • SAD SAD - Runner Up
    Bibi Jagir Kaur
    VOTES 3,19,137 (30.51%)
  • OTH OTH - 3rd
    Paramjit Kaur Khalra
    VOTES 2,14,489 (20.51%)
  • AAAP AAAP - 4th
    Manjinder Singh Sidhu
    VOTES 13,656 (1.31%)
  • IND IND - 5th
    Paramjit Singh
    VOTES 5,169 (0.49%)
  • NOTA NOTA - 6th
    VOTES 5,130 (0.49%)
  • IND IND - 7th
    Paramjit Kaur Khambra
    VOTES 4,943 (0.47%)
  • IND IND - 8th
    Jagir Kaur
    VOTES 4,311 (0.41%)
  • OTH OTH - 9th
    Santokh Singh (sukh)
    VOTES 2,541 (0.24%)
  • BSP(A) BSP(A) - 10th
    Puran Singh Sheikh
    VOTES 2,452 (0.23%)
  • SHS SHS - 11th
    Stephen Bhatti
    VOTES 2,239 (0.21%)
  • IND IND - 12th
    Parminder Singh Heera Khalra
    VOTES 2,181 (0.21%)
  • OTH OTH - 13th
    Parwinder Singh
    VOTES 1,727 (0.17%)
  • OTH OTH - 14th
    Khajan Singh
    VOTES 1,456 (0.14%)
  • IND IND - 15th
    Harjit Kaur
    VOTES 1,341 (0.13%)
  • IND IND - 16th
    Surjit Singh Bhikhiwind
    VOTES 1,215 (0.12%)
  • IND IND - 17th
    Onkar Singh Uppal
    VOTES 1,161 (0.11%)
  • IND IND - 18th
    Mohan Singh
    VOTES 1,138 (0.11%)
  • IND IND - 19th
    Sukhwant Singh Chuslewarh
    VOTES 1,052 (0.1%)
  • OTH OTH - 20th
    Surjit Singh
    VOTES 984 (0.09%)

2019 Khadoor Sahib Lok Sabha Elections - Voters Turnout & Party Vote Share

ELECTORS: 10,46,032
Males Polled
Females Polled

Constituencies Nearby Khadoor Sahib Parliamentary Constituency

List of Khadoor Sahib MP's and Runner Up Candidates from Past Lok Sabha Elections

Candidate's Name Party Result Vote Vote Share Margin Margin Rate
Jasbir Singh Gill (dimpa) INC Winner 4,59,710 44% 1,40,573 13%
Bibi Jagir Kaur SAD Runner Up 3,19,137 31% 1,40,573 -
Ranjit Singh Brahmpura SAD Winner 4,67,332 45% 1,00,569 10%
Harminder Singh Gill INC Runner Up 3,66,763 35% 0 -
Dr. Rattan Singh Ajnala SAD Winner 4,67,980 49% 32,260 3%
Rana Gurjeet Singh INC Runner Up 4,35,720 46% 0 -

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more