• search
Lok Sabha Election 2019
Jalandhar Lok Sabha Election Result

Jalandhar Lok Sabha (MP) Election 2019

Santokh Singh Chaudhary of INC won the Jalandhar Lok Sabha constituency with a margin of 19,491 votes by defeating Charanjit Singh Atwal of SAD. Santokh Singh Chaudhary who secured 3,85,712 votes. Santokh Singh Chaudhary of INC is the incumbent MP of the Jalandhar constituency.Jalandhar Lok Sabha constituency falls inside the vicinity of Punjab. Kartarpur (sc), Jalandhar North, Phillaur (sc), Nakodar, Shahkot, Jalandhar Cantt., Adampur (sc), Jalandhar Central, Jalandhar West (sc) are the assembly constituencies factored in Jalandhar Lok Sabha constituency.
This constituency has witnessed 63.05% voter turnout in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. A total of 20 candidates contested in this constituency.

Select Your State keyboard_arrow_down

Jalandhar Election Results 2019

Po.no Candidate's Name Party Votes Age Criminal Cases Education Total Assets Liabilities
1 Santokh Singh Chaudhary Indian National Congress 3,85,712 72 0 Graduate Professional Rs. 9,99,25,185 Rs. 25,34,363
2 Charanjit Singh Atwal Shiromani Akali Dal 3,66,221 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
3 Balwinder Kumar Bahujan Samaj Party 2,04,783 40 0 Post Graduate Rs. 10,48,289 Rs. 32,500
4 Justice (retd.) Jora Singh Aam Aadmi Party 25,467 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
5 Nota None Of The Above 12,324 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
6 Kashmir Singh Ghugshore Independent 4,100 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
7 Sukhdev Singh Independent 3,154 53 0 10th Pass Rs. 3,95,000 0
8 Subhash Goria Shiv Sena 2,470 45 0 10th Pass Rs. 32,78,107 Rs. 8,57,400
9 Tara Singh Gill Bahujan Samaj Party (Ambedkar) 2,463 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
10 Valmikacharaya Nitya Anand Independent 1,858 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
11 Amrish Kumar Independent 1,591 54 0 Graduate Rs. 4,98,000 0
12 Jagan Nath Bajwa Hum Bhartiya Party 1,430 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
13 Urmilla Ambedkar National Congress 1,340 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
14 Hari Mitter Peoples Party Of India (democratic) 1,191 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
15 Opkar Singh Bakhshi Independent 1,088 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
16 Ramesh Lal Kala Bahujan Mukti Party 921 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
17 Neetu Shutteran Wala Independent 856 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
18 Baljinder Sodhi Nationalist Justice Party 845 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
19 Parkash Chand Jassal Republican Party of India (A) 684 66 0 5th Pass Rs. 35,46,815 0
20 Gurupal Singh Bharat Prabhat Party 500 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Disclaimer: The information relating to the candidate is an archive based on the self-declared affidavit filed at the time of elections. The current status may be different. For the latest on the candidate kindly refer to the affidavit filed by the candidate with the Election Commission of India in the recent election.

Interesting Facts About Jalandhar Lok Sabha Constituency

jalandhar_map.png 4
  • MALE
  • SC
  • ST
INC 100%
INC won 3 times since 2009 elections

MP's Personal Details

Santokh Singh Chaudhary
Santokh Singh Chaudhary
Businessman, Proprietor of M/S Vikram Resorts Jalandhar
Graduate Professional
R/O- B-8, 281, Landhra House Nurmahal Road, Phillaur Tehsil Phillaur Dist- Jalandhar
9814062168, 0181-2254448

Assembly Constituencies

Kartarpur (sc) Chaudhary Surinder Singh Indian National Congress
Jalandhar North Shri. Avtar Singh Junior Indian National Congress
Phillaur (sc) Shri. Baldev Singh Khaira Shiromani Akali Dal
Nakodar Shri. Gurpratap Singh Wadala Shiromani Akali Dal
Shahkot Shri. Hardev Singh Ladi Indian National Congress
Jalandhar Cantt. Shri. Pargat Singh Powar Indian National Congress
Adampur (sc) Shri. Pawan Kumar Tinu Shiromani Akali Dal
Jalandhar Central Shri. Rajinder Beri Indian National Congress
Jalandhar West (sc) Shri. Sushil Kumar Rinku Indian National Congress


  • INC INC - Winner
    Santokh Singh Chaudhary
    VOTES 3,85,712 (37.85%)
  • SAD SAD - Runner Up
    Charanjit Singh Atwal
    VOTES 3,66,221 (35.94%)
  • BSP BSP - 3rd
    Balwinder Kumar
    VOTES 2,04,783 (20.1%)
  • AAAP AAAP - 4th
    Justice (retd.) Jora Singh
    VOTES 25,467 (2.5%)
  • NOTA NOTA - 5th
    VOTES 12,324 (1.21%)
  • IND IND - 6th
    Kashmir Singh Ghugshore
    VOTES 4,100 (0.4%)
  • IND IND - 7th
    Sukhdev Singh
    VOTES 3,154 (0.31%)
  • SHS SHS - 8th
    Subhash Goria
    VOTES 2,470 (0.24%)
  • BSP(A) BSP(A) - 9th
    Tara Singh Gill
    VOTES 2,463 (0.24%)
  • IND IND - 10th
    Valmikacharaya Nitya Anand
    VOTES 1,858 (0.18%)
  • IND IND - 11th
    Amrish Kumar
    VOTES 1,591 (0.16%)
  • OTH OTH - 12th
    Jagan Nath Bajwa
    VOTES 1,430 (0.14%)
  • ANC ANC - 13th
    VOTES 1,340 (0.13%)
  • OTH OTH - 14th
    Hari Mitter
    VOTES 1,191 (0.12%)
  • IND IND - 15th
    Opkar Singh Bakhshi
    VOTES 1,088 (0.11%)
  • BMUP BMUP - 16th
    Ramesh Lal Kala
    VOTES 921 (0.09%)
  • IND IND - 17th
    Neetu Shutteran Wala
    VOTES 856 (0.08%)
  • OTH OTH - 18th
    Baljinder Sodhi
    VOTES 845 (0.08%)
  • RPI(A) RPI(A) - 19th
    Parkash Chand Jassal
    VOTES 684 (0.07%)
  • OTH OTH - 20th
    Gurupal Singh
    VOTES 500 (0.05%)

2019 Jalandhar Lok Sabha Elections - Voters Turnout & Party Vote Share

ELECTORS: 10,18,998
Males Polled
Females Polled

Constituencies Nearby Jalandhar Parliamentary Constituency

List of Jalandhar MP's and Runner Up Candidates from Past Lok Sabha Elections

Candidate's Name Party Result Vote Vote Share Margin Margin Rate
Santokh Singh Chaudhary INC Winner 3,85,712 38% 19,491 2%
Charanjit Singh Atwal SAD Runner Up 3,66,221 36% 19,491 -
Santokh Singh Chaudhary INC Winner 3,80,479 37% 70,981 7%
Pawan Kumar Tinu SAD Runner Up 3,09,498 30% 0 -
Mohinder Singh Kaypee INC Winner 4,08,103 45% 36,445 4%
Hans Raj Hans SAD Runner Up 3,71,658 41% 0 -
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more