• search
Lok Sabha Election 2019
North East Delhi Lok Sabha Election Result

North East Delhi Lok Sabha (MP) Election 2019

Gautam Gambhir of BJP won the North East Delhi Lok Sabha constituency with a margin of 3,91,222 votes by defeating Arvinder Singh Lovely of INC. Gautam Gambhir who secured 6,96,156 votes. Gautam Gambhir of BJP is the incumbent MP of the North East Delhi constituency.North East Delhi Lok Sabha constituency falls inside the vicinity of Delhi. Laxmi Nagar, Okhla, Gandhi Nagar, Kondli (sc), Patparganj, Vishwas Nagar, Jangpura, Shahdara, Trilokpuri (sc), Krishna Nagar are the assembly constituencies factored in North East Delhi Lok Sabha constituency.
This constituency has witnessed 63.66% voter turnout in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. A total of 27 candidates contested in this constituency.

Select Your State keyboard_arrow_down

North East Delhi Election Results 2019

Po.no Candidate's Name Party Votes Age Criminal Cases Education Total Assets Liabilities
1 Gautam Gambhir Bharatiya Janata Party 6,96,156 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
2 Arvinder Singh Lovely Indian National Congress 3,04,934 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
3 Atishi Aam Aadmi Party 2,19,328 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
4 Sanjay Kumar Bahujan Samaj Party 19,090 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
5 Nota None Of The Above 4,920 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
6 Ajay Chaudhary Aapki Apni Party (peoples) 1,282 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
7 Satish Kumar Prajapati Mazdoor Kirayedar Vikas Party 1,239 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
8 Surender Gupta National Apni Party 1,044 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
9 Mukesh Jadly Uttarakhand Pragatisheel Party 943 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
10 Hitesh Kumar Jai Prakash Janata Dal 937 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
11 Hafiz Burhanuddin The National Road Map Party Of India 699 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
12 Harbalwinder Singh Independent 678 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
13 Ashok Surana Independent 650 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
14 Dr. Krishan Singh Chauhan Peoples Party Of India (democratic) 643 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
15 Manjeet Singh Rashtra Nirman Party 634 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
16 Raj Kumar Dhingiya Independent 586 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
17 Amanullah Ahmed Bhartiya Insan Party 512 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
18 Manju Chhibber Republican Party of India (A) 503 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
19 Manoj Kumar Gupta Independent 496 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
20 Shiv Kumar Independent 408 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
21 Mohan Lal Sharma Satya Bahumat Party 352 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
22 Ravi Kumar Independent 328 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
23 Deepti Nadella Pyramid Party of India 323 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
24 Rahimuddin Shah Independent 318 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
25 Anupam Tripathi Bhartiya Kisan Party 289 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
26 D. Durga Prasad Challengers Party 274 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
27 Neeru Mongia Prism 255 N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Disclaimer: The information relating to the candidate is an archive based on the self-declared affidavit filed at the time of elections. The current status may be different. For the latest on the candidate kindly refer to the affidavit filed by the candidate with the Election Commission of India in the recent election.

Interesting Facts About North East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency

  • MALE
BJP 67%
INC 33%
BJP won 2 times and INC won 1 time since 2009 elections

MP's Personal Details

Gautam Gambhir
Gautam Gambhir
Singer-Actor and Member of Parliament
Post Graduate
C-9/24, Yamuna Vihar Delhi-110053

Assembly Constituencies

Laxmi Nagar Abhay Verma BJP
Okhla Amanatullah Khan AAP
Gandhi Nagar Anil Kumar Bajpai BJP
Kondli (sc) Kuldeep Kumar AAP
Patparganj Manish Sisodia AAP
Vishwas Nagar Om Prakash Sharma BJP
Jangpura Praveen Kumar AAP
Shahdara Ram Niwas Goel AAP
Trilokpuri (sc) Rohit Kumar AAP
Krishna Nagar S. K. Bagga (advocate) AAP


  • BJP BJP - Winner
    Gautam Gambhir
    VOTES 6,96,156 (55.35%)
  • INC INC - Runner Up
    Arvinder Singh Lovely
    VOTES 3,04,934 (24.24%)
  • AAAP AAAP - 3rd
    VOTES 2,19,328 (17.44%)
  • BSP BSP - 4th
    Sanjay Kumar
    VOTES 19,090 (1.52%)
  • NOTA NOTA - 5th
    VOTES 4,920 (0.39%)
  • OTH OTH - 6th
    Ajay Chaudhary
    VOTES 1,282 (0.1%)
  • OTH OTH - 7th
    Satish Kumar Prajapati
    VOTES 1,239 (0.1%)
  • OTH OTH - 8th
    Surender Gupta
    VOTES 1,044 (0.08%)
  • OTH OTH - 9th
    Mukesh Jadly
    VOTES 943 (0.07%)
  • JPJD JPJD - 10th
    Hitesh Kumar
    VOTES 937 (0.07%)
  • OTH OTH - 11th
    Hafiz Burhanuddin
    VOTES 699 (0.06%)
  • IND IND - 12th
    Harbalwinder Singh
    VOTES 678 (0.05%)
  • IND IND - 13th
    Ashok Surana
    VOTES 650 (0.05%)
  • OTH OTH - 14th
    Dr. Krishan Singh Chauhan
    VOTES 643 (0.05%)
  • OTH OTH - 15th
    Manjeet Singh
    VOTES 634 (0.05%)
  • IND IND - 16th
    Raj Kumar Dhingiya
    VOTES 586 (0.05%)
  • OTH OTH - 17th
    Amanullah Ahmed
    VOTES 512 (0.04%)
  • RPI(A) RPI(A) - 18th
    Manju Chhibber
    VOTES 503 (0.04%)
  • IND IND - 19th
    Manoj Kumar Gupta
    VOTES 496 (0.04%)
  • IND IND - 20th
    Shiv Kumar
    VOTES 408 (0.03%)
  • OTH OTH - 21th
    Mohan Lal Sharma
    VOTES 352 (0.03%)
  • IND IND - 22th
    Ravi Kumar
    VOTES 328 (0.03%)
  • PPOI PPOI - 23th
    Deepti Nadella
    VOTES 323 (0.03%)
  • IND IND - 24th
    Rahimuddin Shah
    VOTES 318 (0.03%)
  • OTH OTH - 25th
    Anupam Tripathi
    VOTES 289 (0.02%)
  • OTH OTH - 26th
    D. Durga Prasad
    VOTES 274 (0.02%)
  • PRISM PRISM - 27th
    Neeru Mongia
    VOTES 255 (0.02%)

2019 North East Delhi Lok Sabha Elections - Voters Turnout & Party Vote Share

ELECTORS: 12,57,821
Males Polled
Females Polled

Constituencies Nearby North East Delhi Parliamentary Constituency

List of North East Delhi MP's and Runner Up Candidates from Past Lok Sabha Elections

Candidate's Name Party Result Vote Vote Share Margin Margin Rate
Gautam Gambhir BJP Winner 6,96,156 55% 3,91,222 31%
Arvinder Singh Lovely INC Runner Up 3,04,934 24% 3,91,222 -
Manoj Tiwari BJP Winner 5,96,125 45% 1,44,084 11%
Anand Kumar AAAP Runner Up 4,52,041 34% 0 -
Jai Prakash Agarwal INC Winner 5,18,191 59% 2,22,243 25%
B.l.sharma Prem BJP Runner Up 2,95,948 34% 0 -
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more