Kerala Assembly Elections 2021

Mannarkad Assembly Election Results 2021

Mannarkad is an assembly constituency in Kerala. In 2021 Kerala Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Mannarkad Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Mannarkad comes under Palakkad district of Kerala State.

N. Shamsudheen (IUML), K. P. Suresh Raj (CPI), B. Naseema (AIADMK) are key candidates contested from Mannarkad constituency in the 2021 Kerala Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, N. Shamsudheen of the Indian Union Muslim League won the seat by defeating K. P. Suresh Raj of the Communist Party of India with a margin of 5870 votes. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Mannarkad Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Tuesday, 06 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
IUML 67%
MUL 33%
IUML won 2 times and MUL won 1 time since 1977 elections.

Mannarkad Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
N. Shamsudheen IUML Winner 71,657 47.11% 71,465
Shamsuddeen S/o. Yusaf IND 10th 192 0.13%
Ajikumar IND 11th 159 0.10%
Shibu George IND 12th 101 0.07%
K. P. Suresh Raj CPI Runner Up 65,787 43.25%
B. Naseema AIADMK 3rd 10,376 6.82%
James Mash IND 4th 988 0.65%
Sivadasan BSP 5th 827 0.54%
Nota None Of The Above 6th 760 0.50%
Shamsuddeen S/o. Hamza IND 7th 511 0.34%
Suresh IND 8th 440 0.29%
Suresh Babu IND 9th 304 0.20%

Mannarkad Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
N. Shamsudheen IUML Winner 71,657 47.11% 5,870
K. P. Suresh Raj CPI Runner Up 65,787 43.25%
Adv.n.samsudheen IUML Winner 73,163 49.27% 12,325
K.p. Suresh Raj CPI Runner Up 60,838 40.97%
Advocate N. Samsudheen MUL Winner 60,191 50% 8,270
V. Chamunni CPI Runner Up 51,921 43%
Jose Baby CPI Winner 70,172 50% 7,213
Kalathil Abdulla MUL Runner Up 62,959 45%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.