Kerala Assembly Elections 2021

Manjeshwar Assembly Election Results 2021

Manjeshwar is an assembly constituency in Kerala. In 2021 Kerala Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Manjeshwar Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Manjeshwar comes under Kasaragod district of Kerala State.

A. K. M. Ashraf (IUML), V. V. Ramesh (CPM), K. Surendran (BJP) are key candidates contested from Manjeshwar constituency in the 2021 Kerala Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, A. K. M. Ashraf of the Indian Union Muslim League won the seat by defeating K. Surendran of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 745 votes.
Manjeshwar Assembly constituency falls under the Kasaragod Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Indian National Congress candidate Rajmohan Unnithan won from Kasaragod Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 40438 votes by defeating K. P. Sathishchandran of the Communist Party of India (Marxist). Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Manjeshwar Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Tuesday, 06 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
MUL 62.5%
CPI 37.5%
MUL won 5 times and CPI won 3 times since 1977 elections.

Manjeshwar Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
A. K. M. Ashraf IUML Winner 65,758 38.14% 745
K. Surendran BJP Runner Up 65,013 37.70%
V. V. Ramesh CPM 3rd 40,639 23.57%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 387 0.22%
Praveen Kumar S Anna Democratic Human Rights Movement Party of Ind 5th 251 0.15%
Surendran M S/o Padmavathi M IND 6th 197 0.11%
John D Souza I IND 7th 181 0.10%

Manjeshwar Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
A. K. M. Ashraf IUML Winner 65,758 38.14% 745
K. Surendran BJP Runner Up 65,013 37.70%
P B Abdul Razak IUML Winner 56,870 35.79% 89
K Surendran BJP Runner Up 56,781 35.74%
P B Abdul Razak MUL Winner 49,817 37% 5,828
K Surendran BJP Runner Up 43,989 33%
C H Kunhambu CPM Winner 39,242 35% 4,829
Adv. M Narayana Bhat BJP Runner Up 34,413 31%
Cherkalam Abdullah MUL Winner 47,494 44% 13,188
C.k.padmanabhan BJP Runner Up 34,306 32%
Cherkalam Abdullah MUL Winner 34,705 36% 2,292
V.balakrishna Shetty BJP Runner Up 32,413 34%
Cherkalam Abdullah MUL Winner 29,603 35% 1,072
K.g. Marar BJP Runner Up 28,531 34%
Cherkalam Abdullah MUL Winner 33,853 41% 6,746
H. Shankara Alva BJP Runner Up 27,107 33%
A . Subba Rao CPI Winner 19,554 36% 163
N. Ramakrishnan INC Runner Up 19,391 36%
Dr. A. Subba Rao CPI Winner 20,816 39% 156
Chorkalam Abdullah MUL Runner Up 20,660 39%
M. Ramappa CPI Winner 25,709 49% 4,609
H. Shankara Alva BLD Runner Up 21,100 40%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.