Kerala Assembly Elections 2021

Konni Assembly Election Results 2021

Konni is an assembly constituency in Kerala. In 2021 Kerala Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Konni Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Konni comes under Pathanamthitta district of Kerala State.

Robin Peter (INC), k u jenish kumar (CPM), K. Surendran (BJP) are key candidates contested from Konni constituency in the 2021 Kerala Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, K U Jenish Kumar of the Communist Party of India (Marxist) won the seat by defeating Robin Peter of the Indian National Congress with a margin of 8508 votes.
Konni Assembly constituency falls under the Pathanamthitta Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Indian National Congress candidate Anto Antony won from Pathanamthitta Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 44243 votes by defeating Veena George of the Communist Party of India (Marxist). Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Konni Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Tuesday, 06 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
INC 60%
CPM 40%
INC won 6 times and CPM won 4 times since 1977 elections.

Konni Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
K U Jenish Kumar CPM Winner 62,318 41.62% 8,508
Robin Peter INC Runner Up 53,810 35.94%
K. Surendran BJP 3rd 32,811 21.91%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 372 0.25%
Raghu P Anna Democratic Human Rights Movement Party of Ind 5th 214 0.14%
Suku Balan APOI 6th 122 0.08%
Manoharan IND 7th 75 0.05%

Konni Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
K U Jenish Kumar CPM Winner 62,318 41.62% 8,508
Robin Peter INC Runner Up 53,810 35.94%
Adoor Prakash INC Winner 72,800 50.81% 20,748
Adv. R. Sanal Kumar CPM Runner Up 52,052 36.33%
Adv. Adoor Prakash INC Winner 65,724 50% 7,774
M. S. Rajendran CPM Runner Up 57,950 44%
Adoor Prakash INC Winner 51,445 55% 14,895
V R Sivarajan CPM Runner Up 36,550 39%
Adv. Adoor Prakash INC Winner 54,312 54% 14,050
Kadamminitta Ramakrishnan IND Runner Up 40,262 40%
Adoor Prakash INC Winner 43,474 47% 806
A.padmakumar CPM Runner Up 42,668 46%
A.. Padma Kumar CPM Winner 42,531 47% 916
C.p. Ramachandran Nair IND Runner Up 41,615 46%
Chittoor Sasankan Nair IND Winner 40,059 48% 2,292
V. S. Chandrasekhran Pillai CPM Runner Up 37,767 45%
V. S Chandrasekharan Pillai CPM Winner 32,744 48% 1,314
P. J. Thomas INC Runner Up 31,430 46%
V. S. Chandra Sekhar Pillai CPM Winner 33,107 50% 2,053
G. Gopinadhan Nair INC(U) Runner Up 31,054 47%
P.j. Thomas INC Winner 30,714 48% 437
R.c. Unnithan CPM Runner Up 30,277 48%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.