Kerala Assembly Elections 2021

Pala Assembly Election Results 2021

Pala is an assembly constituency in Kerala. In 2021 Kerala Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Pala Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Pala comes under Kottayam district of Kerala State.

Mani C. Kappan (NCK), Jose K. Mani (KC(M)), Dr. J Prameela Devi (BJP) are key candidates contested from Pala constituency in the 2021 Kerala Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, Mani C Kappen of the Independent won the seat by defeating Jose K. Mani of the Kerala Congress (M) with a margin of 15378 votes.
Pala Assembly constituency falls under the Kottayam Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Kerala Congress (m) candidate Thomas Chazhikadan won from Kottayam Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 106259 votes by defeating V.n. Vasavan of the Communist Party of India (Marxist). Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Pala Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Tuesday, 06 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
KEC 67%
IND 33%
KEC won 2 times and IND won 1 time since 1977 elections.

Pala Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Mani C Kappen IND Winner 69,804 50.43% 69,644
Thomas J. Nidiry IND 10th 160 0.12%
Albin Mathew IND 11th 121 0.09%
Sunil Alancheril IND 12th 93 0.07%
Jose K. Mani KEC(M) Runner Up 54,426 39.32%
Dr. J Prameela Devi BJP 3rd 10,869 7.85%
Mani C. Kuriakose IND 4th 1,098 0.79%
Nota None Of The Above 5th 604 0.44%
Santhosh Pulickal IND 6th 444 0.32%
Joy Thomas Vazhamattom BSP 7th 368 0.27%
C. V. John IND 8th 249 0.18%
Sreejith V S IND 9th 195 0.14%

Pala Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Mani C Kappen IND Winner 69,804 50.43% 15,378
Jose K. Mani KEC(M) Runner Up 54,426 39.32%
K M Mani KEC(M) Winner 58,884 42.13% 4,703
Mani C Kappen NCP Runner Up 54,181 38.76%
K.m.mani KEC(M) Winner 61,239 49% 5,259
Mani.c.kappen NCP Runner Up 55,980 45%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.