Kerala Assembly Elections 2021

Kanhangad Assembly Election Results 2021

Kanhangad is an assembly constituency in Kerala. In 2021 Kerala Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Kanhangad Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Kanhangad comes under Kasaragod district of Kerala State.

P. V. Suresh (INC), E. Chandrasekharan (CPI), M. Balraj (BJP) are key candidates contested from Kanhangad constituency in the 2021 Kerala Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, E. Chandrasekharan of the Communist Party of India won the seat by defeating P. V. Suresh of the Indian National Congress with a margin of 27139 votes.
Kanhangad Assembly constituency falls under the Kasaragod Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Indian National Congress candidate Rajmohan Unnithan won from Kasaragod Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 40438 votes by defeating K. P. Sathishchandran of the Communist Party of India (Marxist). Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Kanhangad Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Tuesday, 06 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
CPI 100%
INC 0%
CPI won 3 times since 1977 elections.

Kanhangad Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
E. Chandrasekharan CPI Winner 84,615 50.72% 84,430
Reshma Karivedakam Anna Democratic Human Rights Movement Party of Ind 10th 185 0.11%
Manoj Thomas IND 11th 105 0.06%
T Abdul Samad S/o T Kunhikoya Haji JD(U) 12th 87 0.05%
P. V. Suresh INC Runner Up 57,476 34.45%
M. Balraj BJP 3rd 21,570 12.93%
Abdul Samad. T S/o T Kunhamu Haji SDPI 4th 775 0.46%
Nota None Of The Above 5th 637 0.38%
Augustin IND 6th 532 0.32%
Krishnan Parappachal IND 7th 357 0.21%
Suresh. B C S/o Cheniyan Naik IND 8th 277 0.17%
Sreenath Sasi. T C V IND 9th 219 0.13%

Kanhangad Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
E. Chandrasekharan CPI Winner 84,615 50.72% 27,139
P. V. Suresh INC Runner Up 57,476 34.45%
E.chandrashekaran CPI Winner 80,558 49.98% 26,011
Dhanya Suresh INC Runner Up 54,547 33.84%
E.chandrashekharan CPI Winner 66,640 48% 12,178
Adv.m C Jose INC Runner Up 54,462 39%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.