Kerala Assembly Elections 2021

Thrikkakara Assembly Election Results 2021

Thrikkakara is an assembly constituency in Kerala. In 2021 Kerala Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Thrikkakara Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Thrikkakara comes under district of Kerala State.

PT Thomas (INC), Dr. K J Jacob (CPM), S. Saji (BJP) are key candidates contested from Thrikkakara constituency in the 2021 Kerala Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2022, Uma Thomas of the Indian National Congress won the seat by defeating Jo Joseph of the Communist Party Of India (marxist) with a margin of 25016 votes.
Thrikkakara Assembly constituency falls under the Ernakulam Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Indian National Congress candidate Hibi Eden won from Ernakulam Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 169153 votes by defeating P Rajeev of the Communist Party of India (Marxist). Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Thrikkakara Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Tuesday, 06 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
INC 100%
IND 0%
INC won 4 times since 1977 elections.

Thrikkakara Assembly election results (2022)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Uma Thomas INC Winner 72,770 53.76% 25,016
Jo Joseph CPI(M) Runner Up 47,754 35.28%
An Radhakrishnan BJP 3rd 12,957 9.57%
Nota None of the Above 4th 1,111 0.82%
Joemon Joseph Srampickal A P J Juman V.s IND 5th 384 0.28%
Bosco Kalamassery IND 6th 136 0.10%
Manmadhan IND 7th 101 0.07%
Anil Nair IND 8th 100 0.07%
C.p. Dileep Nair IND 9th 36 0.03%

Thrikkakara Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
2022 - By Election
Uma Thomas INC Winner 72,770 53.76% 25,016
Jo Joseph CPI(M) Runner Up 47,754 35.28%
Pt Thomas INC Winner 59,839 43.82% 14,329
Dr.j.jacob IND Runner Up 45,510 33.32%
Adv.p T Thomas E INC Winner 61,451 45.42% 11,996
Dr.sebastian Paul CPM Runner Up 49,455 36.55%
Benny Behanan INC Winner 65,854 56% 22,406
M.e. Hassainar CPM Runner Up 43,448 37%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.