Kerala Assembly Elections 2021

Beypore Assembly Election Results 2021

Beypore is an assembly constituency in Kerala. In 2021 Kerala Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Beypore Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Beypore comes under Kozhikode district of Kerala State.

P. M. Niyas (INC), P A Muhammad Riyas (CPM), K. P. Prakash Babu (BJP) are key candidates contested from Beypore constituency in the 2021 Kerala Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, P A Muhammad Riyas of the Communist Party of India (Marxist) won the seat by defeating P. M. Niyas of the Indian National Congress with a margin of 28747 votes.
Beypore Assembly constituency falls under the Kozhikode Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Indian National Congress candidate M.k.raghavan won from Kozhikode Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 85225 votes by defeating A.pradeep Kumar of the Communist Party of India (Marxist). Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Beypore Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Tuesday, 06 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021
Strike Rate
CPM 75%
INC 25%
CPM won 9 times and INC won 2 times since 1977 elections.

Beypore Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
P A Muhammad Riyas CPM Winner 82,165 49.73% 28,747
P. M. Niyas INC Runner Up 53,418 32.33%
K. P. Prakash Babu BJP 3rd 26,267 15.90%
Jamal Chaliyam SDPI 4th 2,029 1.23%
Nota None Of The Above 5th 621 0.38%
Abdul Gafoor K. K BSP 6th 272 0.16%
P. P Muhammad Riyas S/o Mamukkoya IND 7th 165 0.10%
E.m Niyas S/o Saleem Babu IND 8th 162 0.10%
Niyas K S/o Koya Kuniyil IND 9th 111 0.07%

Beypore Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
P A Muhammad Riyas CPM Winner 82,165 49.73% 28,747
P. M. Niyas INC Runner Up 53,418 32.33%
Mammed Koya V K C CPM Winner 69,114 44.39% 14,363
Adam Mulsi M P INC Runner Up 54,751 35.16%
Elamaram Kareem CPM Winner 60,550 47% 5,316
Adam Mulsi .m.p. INC Runner Up 55,234 43%
Elamaram Kareem CPM Winner 69,798 52% 19,618
Ummer Pandikasala MUL Runner Up 50,180 37%
V.k.c.mammed Koya CPM Winner 62,636 46% 5,071
M.c.mayin Haji MUL Runner Up 57,565 42%
T.k.hamza CPM Winner 62,144 48% 12,096
Ummer Pandikasala MUL Runner Up 50,048 39%
T.k. Hamza CPM Winner 66,683 51% 6,270
K. Madhavan Kutty IND Runner Up 60,413 47%
T.k. Hamza CPM Winner 47,537 45% 7,331
Abdurahiman Master MUL Runner Up 40,206 38%
K. Moosakutty CPM Winner 37,592 49% 8,577
P. Sureswaran Master INC Runner Up 29,015 38%
N. P. Moideen INC(U) Winner 43,360 54% 7,308
N. K. Abdulla Koya MUL Runner Up 36,052 45%
N. P. Moideen INC Winner 35,374 50% 2,196
K. Chathunni Master CPM Runner Up 33,178 47%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.