Puducherry Assembly Elections 2021

Mangalam Assembly Election Results 2021

Mangalam is an assembly constituency in Puducherry. In 2021 Puducherry Assembly elections, the total percentage of voters in Mangalam Assembly Constituency was recorded at percent. Mangalam comes under Puducherry district of Puducherry State.

Sankumaravel (DMK), C. Jayakumar (AINRC), M.Subramani (MNM), M. Ganapathi (AMMK), Bharath Kalai (NTK) are key candidates contested from Mangalam constituency in the 2021 Puducherry Assembly elections along with many other independent candidates.
In 2021, C. Jayakumar of the All India N.R. Congress won the seat by defeating Sankumaravel of the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam with a margin of 2751 votes.
Mangalam Assembly constituency falls under the Pondicherry Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Indian National Congress candidate Ve. Vaithilingam won from Pondicherry Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 197025 votes by defeating Dr. Narayanasamy Kesavan of the All India N.R. Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Mangalam Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Date of Polling: Tuesday, 06 April 2021
Date of Counting: Sunday, 02 May 2021

Mangalam Assembly election results (2021)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
C. Jayakumar AINRC Winner 16,972 51.00% 2,751
Sankumaravel DMK Runner Up 14,221 43.00%
Bharath Kalai NTK 3rd 838 3.00%
Nota None Of The Above 4th 367 1.00%
M.subramani MNM 5th 279 1.00%
P. Cannane IND 6th 206 1.00%
M. Ganapathi AMMK 7th 195 1.00%
A. Pathimaraj BSP 8th 104 0.00%
S. Patchaiappan DMDK 9th 85 0.00%
A Egambaram IND 10th 37 0.00%
M. Karthick IND 11th 32 0.00%
Manavalan IJK 12th 17 0.00%

Mangalam Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
C. Jayakumar AINRC Winner 16,972 51% 2,751
Sankumaravel DMK Runner Up 14,221 43%
S.v. Sugumaran AINRC Winner 13,955 45% 5,563
S. Kumaravel DMK Runner Up 8,392 27%
C. Djeacoumar INC Winner 14,052 53% 2,293
P. Anandabaskaran AINRC Runner Up 11,759 44%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.