Telangana Assembly Elections

Wanaparthy Assembly Election Results

Wanaparthy is an assembly constituency in Telangana. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Telangana Rashtra Samithi. Wanaparthy under Wanaparthy district of Telangana State.

In 2018, Singireddy Niranjan Reddy of the Telangana Rashtra Samithi won the seat by defeating Chinna Reddy Gillela of the Indian National Congress with a margin of -59 votes.
Wanaparthy Assembly constituency falls under the Nagarkurnool Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Telangana Rashtra Samithi candidate Pothuganti Ramulu won from Nagarkurnool Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 189748 votes by defeating Dr Mallu Ravi of the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Wanaparthy Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Wanaparthy Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Singireddy Niranjan Reddy TRS Winner 111,956 60.00% 51,685
Chinna Reddy Gillela INC Runner Up 60,271 32.00%
Kotha Amarendar Reddy BJP 3rd 3,168 2.00%
Bujala Venkateshwar Reddy IND 4th 2,266 1.00%
Aavula Bahujana Satyam Sagarudu BSP 5th 2,203 1.00%
None Of The Above 6th 2,014 1.00%
G. Krishnaiah Bahujana Left Party 7th 1,091 1.00%
S. Raj Kumar IND 8th 716 0.00%
Vishnu Vardhan Reddy IND 9th 529 0.00%
C.r.muni Swamy RPI 10th 519 0.00%
Pola Prashanth Kumar IND 11th 515 0.00%
Babu Goud Akkala SP 12th 399 0.00%

Wanaparthy Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Singireddy Niranjan Reddy TRS Winner 111,956 60% 51,685
Chinna Reddy Gillela INC Runner Up 60,271 32%
Dr.g.chinna Reddy INC Winner 59,543 0% 4,291
Singireddy Niranjan Reddy TRS Runner Up 55,252 0%
Ravula Chandra Shekar Reddy TDP Winner 71,190 0% 10,568
Dr.g.chinna Reddy INC Runner Up 60,622 0%
R. Narayan Reddy PDF Winner 19,615 0% 7,810
V. Ramachandra Reddy INC Runner Up 11,805 0%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.