Telangana Assembly Elections

Kalwakurthy Assembly Election Results

Kalwakurthy is an assembly constituency in Telangana. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Telangana Rashtra Samithi. Kalwakurthy under Rangareddy district of Telangana State.

In 2018, Gurka Jaipal Yadav of the Telangana Rashtra Samithi won the seat by defeating Achary Talloju of the Bharatiya Janata Party with a margin of 3 votes.
Kalwakurthy Assembly constituency falls under the Nagarkurnool Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Telangana Rashtra Samithi candidate Pothuganti Ramulu won from Nagarkurnool Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 189748 votes by defeating Dr Mallu Ravi of the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Kalwakurthy Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Kalwakurthy Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Gurka Jaipal Yadav TRS Winner 62,892 35.00% 3,447
Achary Talloju BJP Runner Up 59,445 33.00%
Challa Vamshi Chand Reddy INC 3rd 46,523 26.00%
Gangaram Sai Baba BSP 4th 2,500 1.00%
None Of The Above 5th 1,359 1.00%
Katta Jangaiah Telangana Inti Party 6th 1,334 1.00%
B. Raju Goud IND 7th 712 0.00%
Jammula Srikanth NCP 8th 599 0.00%
Meesaala Lakshmaiah IND 9th 558 0.00%
Derangula Shekar IND 10th 498 0.00%
Balaswamy Goud Singam Bahujana Left Party 11th 357 0.00%
Kethavath Jaipal BMP 12th 345 0.00%
Arjun Reddy Cheemarla IND 13th 277 0.00%
Vislavath Harya Nayak Jana Vaahini Party 14th 187 0.00%
Anthireddy Aravinda Reddy Shiv Sena 15th 180 0.00%
V.amarnath India Praja Bandhu Party 16th 151 0.00%

Kalwakurthy Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Gurka Jaipal Yadav TRS Winner 62,892 35% 3,447
Achary Talloju BJP Runner Up 59,445 33%
Challa Vamshichand Reddy INC Winner 42,782 0% 78
Achary Talloju BJP Runner Up 42,704 0%
G.jaipalyadav TDP Winner 56,990 0% 597
Yadma Kista Reddy INC Runner Up 56,393 0%
Dodda Narsiah PDF Winner 21,521 0% 5,887
V. Bhasker Rao INC Runner Up 15,634 0%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.