Telangana Assembly Elections

Khanapur Assembly Election Results

Khanapur is an assembly constituency in Telangana. In 2018, this constituency was won by the Telangana Rashtra Samithi. Khanapur under Nirmal district of Telangana State.

In 2018, Ajmera Rekha of the Telangana Rashtra Samithi won the seat by defeating Ramesh Rathod of the Indian National Congress with a margin of 21 votes.
Khanapur Assembly constituency falls under the Uttara Kannada Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Anantkumar Hegde won from Uttara Kannada Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 479649 votes by defeating Anand Asnotikar of the Janata Dal (Secular). Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Khanapur Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Khanapur Assembly election results (2018)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ajmera Rekha TRS Winner 67,138 44.00% 20,710
Ramesh Rathod INC Runner Up 46,428 31.00%
Ashok Satla BJP 3rd 23,779 16.00%
Ajmeera Hari Naik BSP 4th 3,553 2.00%
None Of The Above 5th 2,776 2.00%
Thatra Bheemrao Telangana Jana Samithi 6th 2,412 2.00%
Nethawath Rajendar IND 7th 1,436 1.00%
Athram Bheem Rao Peoples Republican Party 8th 1,251 1.00%
Thodasam Bheem Rao Communist Party Of India (Marxist) 9th 863 1.00%
Pendur Prabhakar IND 10th 841 1.00%
Kursenga Anitha Nava Praja Rajyam Party 11th 685 0.00%
Todasam Nagorao Prem Janata Dal 12th 548 0.00%
Lavudya Sudhan Lal Telangana Prajala Party 13th 446 0.00%

Khanapur Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Ajmera Rekha TRS Winner 67,138 44% 20,710
Ramesh Rathod INC Runner Up 46,428 31%
Ajmeera Rekha TRS Winner 67,442 0% 38,511
Rathod Ritesh TDP Runner Up 28,931 0%
Suman Rathod TDP Winner 56,014 0% 26,432
Ajmeera Hari Naik INC Runner Up 29,582 0%

Top News

The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.