Gujarat Assembly Elections 2022

Bhavnagar West Assembly Elections 2022

Bhavnagar West is an assembly constituency in Gujarat. In 2017, this constituency was won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Bhavnagar West under Bhavnagar district of Gujarat State.

In 2017, Jitendrabhai Savajibhai Vaghani (jitu Vaghani) of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat by defeating Gohil Dilipsinh Ajitsinh of the Indian National Congress with a margin of 27185 votes.
Bhavnagar West Assembly constituency falls under the Bhavnagar Lok sabha constituency. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Dr.bharatiben Dhirubhai Shiyal won from Bhavnagar Lok Sabha (MP) Seat with the margin of 329519 votes by defeating Patel Manharbhai Nagjibhai (vasani) of the Indian National Congress. Stay tuned with OneIndia for all the updates relating to this constituency. From campaign to election results, read all about Bhavnagar West Vidhan Sabha (MLA) Constituency here. Find out who will be the winners, losers, victory margin and all other details on our special page.

Strike Rate
INC 56%
BJP 44%
INC won 5 times and BJP won 4 times since elections.

Bhavnagar West Assembly election results (2017)

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Jitendrabhai Savajibhai Vaghani (jitu Vaghani) BJP Winner 83,701 55.28% 27,185
Gohil Dilipsinh Ajitsinh INC Runner Up 56,516 37.33%
Dharamashibhai Ramjibhai Dhapa Vyavastha Parivartan 3rd 3,501 2.31%
None Of The Above None of the Above 4th 3,190 2.11%
Makawana Sanjaybhai Maganbhai Shivsena 5th 1,674 1.11%
Pankajbhai Mohanbhai Sandish IND 6th 1,010 0.67%
Rathod Dineshbhai Lakhabhai BSP 7th 774 0.51%
Pathan Vajirkhan Mohabbatkhan IND 8th 380 0.25%
Dharaiya Nareshbhai Khimajibhai IND 9th 305 0.20%
Gori Sadik A.satarbhai IND 10th 215 0.14%
Vegad Nathabhai Bachubhai Rashtriya Jankranti 11th 140 0.09%

Bhavnagar West Past Election Results

Candidate's Name Party Level Votes Vote Rate % Margin
Jitendrabhai Savajibhai Vaghani (jitu Vaghani) BJP Winner 83,701 55.28% 27,185
Gohil Dilipsinh Ajitsinh INC Runner Up 56,516 37.33%
Jitu Vaghani BJP Winner 92,584 0% 53,893
Mansukhbhai Raiyabhai Kanani (dr. Kanani) INC Runner Up 38,691 0%
Shaktisinh Harichandrasinh Gohil INC Winner 75,511 0% 7,134
Vaghani Jitendra Savjibhai (jitu Vaghani) BJP Runner Up 68,377 0%
Oza Sunil Balkrishnabhai BJP Winner 63,172 0% 10,034
Gohil Shaktisinhji Harishchandrasinhji INC Runner Up 53,138 0%
Oza Sunil Balkrishnabhai (sunil Oza) BJP Winner 41,525 0% 9,858
Bhalia Zaverbhai Dharamshibhai INC Runner Up 31,667 0%
Gohil Shaktisinhji Harishchandrasinhji INC Winner 49,200 0% 5,217
Harubhai Gondaliya BJP Runner Up 43,983 0%
Shaktisinh Harishchandrasinhji Gohil INC Winner 19,623 0% 8,628
Patel Thakarshibhai Ramjibhai (falki) JNP(JP) Runner Up 10,995 0%
Jamod Shashibhai Mavjibhai INC Winner 19,825 0% 4,767
Patel Ravjibhai Hirabhai JNP Runner Up 15,058 0%
Patel Trambaklal Muljibhai (patel Babubhai Vakil) INC(I) Winner 16,626 0% 7,014
Gohel Shivbhadrasinha Krishna Kumarsinhji BJP Runner Up 9,612 0%
Gandhi Manilal Gordhandas NCO Winner 15,134 0% 3,847
Doshi Krishnaprasad Ratilal INC Runner Up 11,287 0%
The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.