• search
Ratna De

Ratna De


Dr. Ratna De was a member of the 15th Lok Sabha and continues to be a member of the 16th Lok Sabha. She was elected as a Trinamool Congress candidate from Hooghly constituency, which includes the Singur area. In 2001 and 2006, she had won the assembly election from Sreerampur(Serampore).

Personal Life

Full Name Ratna De
Date of Birth 06 Sep 1948 (Age 70)
Place of Birth Serampore, Distt. Hooghly (West Bengal)
Party name All India Trinamool Congress
Education Graduate Professional
Profession Medical Practitioner
Father's Name Late Dr. Gopal Das Nag
Mother's Name Smt. Nilima Nag
Spouse's Name Dr. Prabir Kumar De
No of Sons 1
No of Daughters 1


Permanent address Block-O, Flat-4, Manicktala, HousingEstate,VIP Road, Kolkata-700054, West BengalTels. (033) 23550445, 09830131093 (M)
Present address 30, North Avenue,New Delhi - 110 001Tel. 9013180186 (M)
Contact number 9830131093,9013180186
Email ratna.de@sansad.nic.in

Interesting Facts

She thrives for women and child development, women empowerment, medical check up of downtrodden people, communal harmony and cultural programmes.

Political Timeline

  • 2017
    Member, Standing Committee on Chemicals and Fertilizers
  • 2015
    Member, General Purposes Committee
  • 2014
    Member, Panel of Chairpersons, Lok Sabha
  • 2014
    Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
  • 2014
    Member, Joint Committee on Food Management in Parliament House Complex
  • 2009
    She was elected to the 15th Lok Sabha as a Trinamool Congress candidate from Hooghly constituency.
  • 2009
    Member, Consultative Committee on Railway
  • 2001
    Ratna De was a member, West Bengal Legislative Assembly for two terms.
  • 2017
    Member, Committee on Estimates.
  • 2014
    Member, Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House
  • 2014
    Member, Standing Committee on Health and Family Welfare
  • 2009
    Member, Standing Committee on Petroleum and Natural Gas.
  • 2009
    Subsequently elected Member, House Commitee.
  • 2014
    She was Re-elected to 16th Lok Sabha for 2nd term after defeating Pradip Saha of CPM from Hooghly constituency.
Net Worth1.86 CRORE

Disclaimer: The information relating to the candidate is an archive based on the self-declared affidavit filed at the time of elections. The current status may be different. For the latest on the candidate kindly refer to the affidavit filed by the candidate with the Election Commission of India in the recent election.


Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more