• search
Radha Mohan Singh

Radha Mohan Singh


Radha Mohan Singh is an MP from Purvi Champaran constituency. He's served two consecutive terms as the MP of this constituency. Singh made his foray into politics in 1967 serving in trivial posts as secretary of various sanghs and working his way up the political ladder. He's presently serving his fifth term in Lok Sabha and he is the Union Cabinet Minister, Agriculture and Farmers Welfare.

Personal Life

Full Name Radha Mohan Singh
Date of Birth 01 Sep 1949 (Age 69)
Place of Birth Narha Panapur, Distt. East Champaran (Bihar)
Party name Bharatiya Janta Party
Education Graduate
Profession Agriculturist Social Worker
Father's Name Late Baidya Nath Singh
Mother's Name Late Jai Sundari Devi
Spouse's Name Smt. Shanti Devi
Spouse's Profession Housewife
No of Sons 1
No of Daughters 1


Permanent address Residence of Village & Post Narha Panapur, Thana Rajepur,Prakhanda , Anchal Tetriya District Purvi Champaran State Bihar
Present address 6, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110 001
Contact number 9431233001, 9431815551
Email radhamohansinghmp@gmail.com

Interesting Facts

His stature as a politician has witnessed an exponential growth as indicated by his vote trajectory that shot up from 79,290 votes in 2009 Lok Sabha elections to a substantial 1,92,163 votes in 2014 elections.

Political Timeline

  • 2014
    He was re-elected to serve a fifth term in Lok Sabha from Purvi where he defeated Binod Kumar Srivastava of RJD. In 2015 he was inducted into the cabinet to serve as Union Cabinet Minister, Agriculture and Farmers Welfare.
  • 2009
    Singh was re-elected in the 15th Lok Sabha from Purvi Champaran constituency in Bihar where he defeated Akhilesh Prasad Singh of RJD by a margin of 79,290 votes.
  • 2004
    He was appointed the Vice President, B.J.P., Kissan Morcha for a year. In 2006, Singh became the State President, B.J.P., Bihar.
  • 1999
    He was re-elected in 13th Lok Sabha where he defeated his former rival Ram Devi from Motohari, with a margin of 21,670 votes. However, he couldn't retain the seat in the 14th Lok Sabha.
  • 1996
    He was elected in the 11th Lok Sabha from Motihari, where he defeated Abdul Moghani Kaifi of CPI by a margin of 127890 votes. However, in the following elections, he was defeated by Ram Devi of RJD.
  • 1990
    He served as the General Secretary of BJP in Bihar for three years.
  • 1989
    He was first elected in the 9th Lok Sabha from Motihari constituency in Bihar. He defeated CPI's Kamala Mishra Madhukar bid to the seat by a margin of 78,111 votes.
  • 1967
    Singh made his foray into politics in 1967 serving in trivial posts as secretary of various sanghs and working his way up the political ladder.
Net Worth1.83 CRORE
Liabilities42.7 LAKHS

Disclaimer: The information relating to the candidate is an archive based on the self-declared affidavit filed at the time of elections. The current status may be different. For the latest on the candidate kindly refer to the affidavit filed by the candidate with the Election Commission of India in the recent election.


For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more