• search
Brij Bhusan Sharan Singh

Brij Bhusan Sharan Singh


Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh of BJP is the sitting MP of Kaiserganj constituency in Uttar Pradesh. He's presently serving his second term in this region. He was elected in 2009 general elections from Kaiserganj constituency where he defeated Surendra Nath Awasti of BSP by a margin of 72,199 votes. He was re-elected from the same constituency in 2014. He first contested in 1991 where he won his first election from Gonda constituency. However, he lost the 12th Lok Sabha election in the same constituency to SP's Kirti Vardhan Singh. Undeterred by the loss he went on to contest and win 1999 elections by defeating his former rival Kirti Vardhan Singh. Following that victory, he's won three consecutive elections in 2004, 2009 and 2014 proving to be a strong contender in the BJP cesspool.

Personal Life

Full Name Brij Bhusan Sharan Singh
Date of Birth 08 Jan 1956 (Age 63)
Place of Birth Bishnoherpur, Distt. Gonda (Uttar Pradesh)
Party name Bharatiya Janta Party
Education Graduate Professional
Profession Agriculturist Social Worker, Musician, Sportsperson
Father's Name Late Shri Jagdamba Sharan Singh
Mother's Name Smt. Pyari Devi Singh
Spouse's Name Smt. Ketki Devi Singh
Spouse's Profession Agriculture & Business
No of Sons 2
No of Daughters 1


Permanent address Village and Post Vishnoharpur, Janpad Gonda
Present address 21, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001
Contact number 9415109000
Email bjp2014kaisherganj@gmail.com
Social Handles

Interesting Facts

Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh is the President of Wrestling Federation of India(WFI).

Political Timeline

  • 2016
    He became a Member, Standing Committee on Urban Development.
  • 2014
    From 1 Sep 2014 to 31 Aug 2016, he served as the member, Standing Committee on Food, Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution. Also, he became a member of the Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House and Consultative Committee, Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports.
  • 2014
    Re-elected from Kaiserganj constituency by defeating Vinod Kumar of SP by a margin of 78,218 votes.
  • 2009
    He contested and won from the Kaiserganj constituency where he defeated Surendra Nath of BSP by a margin of 72,199 votes.
  • 2004
    Re-elected from Balram constituency where he defeated BSP's Rizwan Zahar by a margin of 52,613 votes.
  • 1999
    He was elected 13th Lok Sabha from Gonda constituency by defeating Kirti Vardhan Singh by a margin of 5917 votes.
  • 1998
    He lost his bid to the seat in Gonda constituency to SP candidate Kirti Vardhan Singh by a margin of 25,555 votes.
  • 1991
    He was elected to 10th Lok Sabha from Gonda constituency by defeating Anand Singh of INC 102984 votes.
Net Worth5.01 CRORE
Liabilities1.16 CRORE

Disclaimer: The information relating to the candidate is an archive based on the self-declared affidavit filed at the time of elections. The current status may be different. For the latest on the candidate kindly refer to the affidavit filed by the candidate with the Election Commission of India in the recent election.


Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more