• search
Manoj Sinha

Manoj Sinha


Minister of Communications and Minister of State (MoS) Railways, Manoj Sinha, is a three-time Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) member of Parliament (MP) in the Lok Sabha, representing Ghazipur constituency in Uttar Pradesh. He was ingratiated as a member of the BJP National Council in 1989. He was made the Minister of State for the Railways Ministry in the first set of ministers inducted into Narendra Modi government in May 2014. He was elected for successive terms in 1996 & 1999 and again in 2014 to the Lok Sabha from Ghazipur Constituency in Uttar Pradesh. He contested and lost the elections from the same constituency in 1998 and 2004. He has a B.Tech And M.Tech degree in Civil Engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology (BHU) Varanasi.

Personal Life

Full Name Manoj Sinha
Date of Birth 01 Jul 1959 (Age 60)
Place of Birth Mohanpura, Distt. Ghazipur (Uttar Pradesh)
Party name Bharatiya Janta Party
Education Graduate Professional
Profession Agriculturist Social Worker
Father's Name Late Shri Birendra Kumar Singh
Mother's Name Smt. Vrindvashini Devi
Spouse's Name Smt. Neelam Sinha
Spouse's Profession Business
No of Sons 1
No of Daughters 1


Permanent address Gram-Mohinpura, P.O.-Basdevpura, Dist.-Ghazipur
Present address 12, Tughlak Road, New Delhi-110011
Contact number 9415209958
Email manojksinha.bjp@gmail.com
Social Handles

Interesting Facts

An avid agriculturalist, Sinha has maintained an inconspicuous profile choosing to remain behind the scenes of the political fray. He's among the best performing members of Parliament in the 13th Lok Sabha in 1999. He was named among the seven most honest MPs by a leading magazine.

Political Timeline

  • 2019
    He will be contesting in 2019 Lok Sabha elections from Ghazipur.
  • 2016
    He was appointed the Union Minister of State (Independent Charge), Ministry of Communications; and Union Minister of State, Ministry of Railways.
  • 2014
    He was elected as the MP of Ghaziabad for a third term by defeating Shivkanya Kushwaha of SP by a margin of 32,452 votes.
  • 2004
    He was defeated in his bid to the Ghaziabad seat by a margin of 2,26777 votes. Afajal Ansari of SP won in this constituency.
  • 1999
    He contested and won in the 12th Lok Sabha election by defeating his rival Om Prakash of SP by a margin of 11,033 votes.
  • 1998
    He lost the Ghaziabad seat to Om Prakash of SP by a margin of 17,173 votes.
  • 1996
    He was elected in 11th Lok Sabha elections from Ghaziabad constituency where he defeated Yunus of BSP by a margin of 105499 votes.
  • 1989
    Sinha was chosen as a Member, National Council, Bharatiya Janata Party (B.J.P.)
Net Worth2.33 CRORE
Liabilities1.19 LAKHS

Disclaimer: The information relating to the candidate is an archive based on the self-declared affidavit filed at the time of elections. The current status may be different. For the latest on the candidate kindly refer to the affidavit filed by the candidate with the Election Commission of India in the recent election.


For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more