• search
Keshav Prasad

Keshav Prasad


Keshav Prasad Maurya serves as the Deputy Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. An ardent advocate and member of RSS he maintains an inconspicuous profile. However, he's been accused of propagating mob violence during Ram Janmabhoomi movement. He grew up in an impoverished household and sold tea in his childhood. He contested in 2002, 2007 and 2012 assembly elections facing failure in his first two attempts but turning the tides in his favor in the 2012 elections. He's presently the sitting MP of Phulpur parliamentary constituency of Allahabad district.

Personal Life

Full Name Keshav Prasad
Date of Birth 07 May 1969 (Age 53)
Place of Birth Sirathu, Distt. Kaushambi (Uttar Pradesh)
Party name Bharatiya Janta Party
Education Graduate
Profession Businessperson
Father's Name Shri Shyam Lal Maurya
Mother's Name Smt. Dhanpati Devi Maurya
Spouse's Name Smt. Raj Kumari Devi Maurya
Spouse's Profession Director, Accountant, Partner in Jivan Jyoti Clinic and Hospital
Children 2 Son(s)


Permanent address Vill. & PO.-Kasiya, Teh.-Sirathu, Janpad-Kaushambi, 10/2Alkapuri Colony, Nyay Marg, Allahabad-211001
Present address 801, Narmada Apartment, Dr. B.D. Marg, New Delhi-110 001
Contact number 0532-2421754, 9415235082
Email kpmauryal@gmail.com

Interesting Facts

Keshav Prasad became the first MLA of BJP from Sirathu Tahseel in 2012. It was the first time when an MLA of BJP was elected from Sirathu Tahseel. He lost the 2002 assembly elections. He contested the election from Banda constituency where he ran as an Independent candidate. He also lost the 2007 assembly elections from Allahabad constituency, contested as a BJP candidate.

Political Timeline

  • 2017
    He was appointed the Deputy Chief Minister Of Uttar Pradesh.
  • 2014
    He was Elected to 16th Lok Sabha from Phulpur constituency by defeating Dharam Raj Singh Patel by a huge margin of 3,08,308 votes.
  • 2012
    He ran a successful campaign and was elected as the MLA of Sirathu constituency. He defeated Anand Mohan of BSP by a margin of 8863 votes.
  • 2007
    He lost his second assembly election coming in third with 11,111 votes. Pooja Pal of BSP secured 56,198 which Precipitated her win in the Allahabad constituency.
  • 2002
    He contested and lost his first assembly election from Banda constituency where he secured 204 votes. The winning candidate from BSP Babu Lal Keshava secured 36748 votes.


Net Worth6.89 CRORE
Liabilities2.44 CRORE

Disclaimer: The information relating to the candidate is an archive based on the self-declared affidavit filed at the time of elections. The current status may be different. For the latest on the candidate kindly refer to the affidavit filed by the candidate with the Election Commission of India in the recent election.


Online Course
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X