• search
Dhotre Sanjay Shyamrao

Dhotre Sanjay Shyamrao


Shamrao is the sitting MP of Akola in Maharashtra who previously served a term as the MLA of Murtajapur. He's won three consecutive parliamentary elections from Akola. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, he thwarted INC's Patel Hidayat Ulla Barkat Ulla's bid to the seat and won the election by a margin of 2,03,146 votes. In 2019, he contested and won Akola Lok Sabha constituency where he defeated Ambedkar (Adv)Prakash Yashwant of VBA by a margin of over 200000 votes.

Personal Life

Full Name Dhotre Sanjay Shyamrao
Date of Birth 26 Feb 1959 (Age 63)
Place of Birth Akola (Maharashtra)
Party name Bharatiya Janta Party
Education Graduate Professional
Profession Agriculturist Engineer, Industrialist
Father's Name Shri Shamrao Dhotre
Mother's Name Smt. Shakuntala Dhotre
Spouse's Name Smt. Suhasini Dhotre
Spouse's Profession Agriculture and Business
Children 2 Son(s)


Permanent address At. Po. Palso (Badhe) Tq. & Dist-Akola
Present address AB-95, Shahjahan Road, New Delhi -110 003
Contact number 0724-2452000
Email sanjaysdhotre@gmail.com

Interesting Facts about Dhotre Sanjay Shyamrao

Shamrao is an Engineer with a B.E (Mechanical) from Government College of Engineering in 1981.

Political Timeline of Dhotre Sanjay Shyamrao

  • 2019
    He was inducted into Modi's Government MoS ministry of Human Resource Development; MoS ministry of Communications; and MoS ministry of Electronics and Information technology.
  • 2019
    He contested and won Akola Lok Sabha constituency where he defeated Ambedkar (Adv)Prakash Yashwant of VBA by a margin of over 200000 votes.
  • 2017
    22 June 2017: Appointed as a Member of Business Advisory Committee. 1 Sept. 2017: He became a Member, Standing Committee on Agriculture.
  • 2016
    1 Sep. 2016 - 31 Aug. 2017: He was the Member of Standing Committee on Rural Development.
  • 2015
    3 July 2015: He became a Convenor, Sub Committee-III, Committee on Estimates.
  • 2014
    14 Aug. 2014: Appointed as a Member of Committee on Estimates. 1 Sep. 2014 - 31 Aug. 2016: Member, Standing Committee on Railways. Sep. 2014: He became a Member of the Consultative Committee, Ministry of Agriculture.
  • 2014
    He retained the seat for a third term from Akola by defeating Patel Hidayat Ulla Barkat Ulla of INC in the 16th Lok Sabha elections.
  • 2009
    Shamro was re-elected in the 15th Lok Sabha elections for a second term from Akola where he defeated Ambedkar Prakash Yashwant. He served as a member of Standing Committee on Rural Development also.
  • 2004
    He was elected to 14th Lok Sabha elections from Akola where he defeated Laxmanrao Tayade by a margin of 106351 votes.
  • 1999
    Shamrao won the assembly elections in Murtajapur where he defeated Rathod Ramu of BBM by a margin of 4700 votes.
Net Worth4.16 CRORE
Liabilities69.28 LAKHS

Disclaimer: The information relating to the candidate is an archive based on the self-declared affidavit filed at the time of elections. The current status may be different. For the latest on the candidate kindly refer to the affidavit filed by the candidate with the Election Commission of India in the recent election.

Online Course
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X