• search
Hukum Deo Narayan Yadav

Hukum Deo Narayan Yadav


A recipient of Outstanding Parliamentarian Award, Hukumdeo Narayan Yadav represents the Madhubani constituency of Bihar. He was a Union Minister of agriculture in Vajpayee's administration. Yadav also served as the MLA of Keotiranway constituency for three terms. He's an avid agriculturist and also serves the country as a politician and social worker.

Personal Life

Full Name Hukum Deo Narayan Yadav
Date of Birth 17 Nov 1939 (Age 79)
Place of Birth Bijuli, Distt. Darbhanga (Bihar)
Party name Bharatiya Janta Party
Education Graduate
Profession Agriculturist Political and Social Worker
Father's Name Late Shri Rajgir Yadav
Mother's Name Late Smt. Champa Devi
Spouse's Name Smt. Sudesh Yadav
Spouse's Profession Advocacy
No of Sons 2
No of Daughters 1


Permanent address Village Bijuli PO Bijuli Dist Darbhanga
Present address 4, Dr. B.D. Marg, New Delhi - 110 001
Contact number 01123753885,9431220044,9013180264,9162940484
Email hukum@sansad.nic.in

Interesting Facts

Yadav has been active in politics for over five decades. He's won three assembly elections and five Lok Sabha elections. His father was a freedom fighter.

Political Timeline

  • 2014
    He retained his position in the 16th Lok Sabha by once again defeating Abdul Bari Siddiqui's bid to the Madhubani seat.
  • 2009
    Yadav was re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha elections where he defeated Abdulbari Siddiki of RJD by a margin of 9927 votes.
  • 2004
    He failed to retain his seat in 14th Lok Sabha elections. Yadav was defeated by Dr. Shakeel Ahmad of INC.
  • 1999
    Yadav won the 13th Lok Sabha from Madhubani as a BJP candidate. He defeated Dr. Shakil Ahmad of INC by a margin of 62,615 votes. He also served as the Union Minister of agriculture in Vajpayee's administration.
  • 1989
    He was re-elected from Sitamarhi as a JD candidate where he defeated Nagendra Pd. Yadav of INC by a margin of 1,70,861 votes. He was defeated in 1996 and in 1998 elections from Madhubani constituency.
  • 1980
    Yadav was elected in Rajya Sabha.
  • 1977
    He was elected to 6th Lok Sabha from Madhubani in Gujarat as a BLD candidate. He was defeated in the following elections where he contested from Dharbhanga constituency as a JNP candidate.
  • 1969
    He won three consecutive elections from Keotiranway constituency, contesting twice as an SP candidate and once as SOP candidate.
  • 1967
    Yadav won his first assembly election from Keotiranway constituency in Bihar as an SSP candidate. He defeated INC R.P. Roy by a significantly low margin of 278 votes.
Net Worth7.8 CRORE

Disclaimer: The information relating to the candidate is an archive based on the self-declared affidavit filed at the time of elections. The current status may be different. For the latest on the candidate kindly refer to the affidavit filed by the candidate with the Election Commission of India in the recent election.


Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more