• search
Kirti Vardhan Singh

Kirti Vardhan Singh


Kirti Vardhan Singh is an MP from Gonda constituency in Uttar Pradesh. An M.Sc graduate from Lucknow university he won his first Lok Sabha election in 1999 as an SP candidate from Gonda constituency. He defeated Brij Bhushan Saran Singh of BJP. He suffered subsequent losses and wins in this constituency as the SP candidate until he resigned in 2014 and joined BJP. He ran a successful campaign in the 16th Lok Sabha elections in 2014 and is presently serving his third term in the constituency. Apart from politics, he's also an environmental activist. In July 2018, he won a case against State government of Uttar Pradesh in Green Tribunal, a case pertaining to illegal sand mining by mafias in his constituency. His interests include Conservation of environment, forest, and wild-life; re-establishment of lakes and river systems of the area; monitoring of two migratory bird sanctuaries; rural development; and promotion of education.

Personal Life

Full Name Kirti Vardhan Singh
Date of Birth 01 Mar 1966 (Age 53)
Place of Birth Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh)
Party name Bharatiya Janta Party
Education Post Graduate
Profession Agriculturist
Father's Name Shri Anand Singh
Mother's Name Smt Veena Singh
Spouse's Name Smt. Madhushree Singh
Spouse's Profession Housewife


Permanent address Resident Of Mankapur, Post Mankapur, Janpad Gonda
Present address 2, Dr. Bishamber Das Marg, New Delhi - 110 001
Contact number 9415141412
Email kvsng66@gmail.com

Interesting Facts

Kirti Vardhan Singh is the son of Uttar Pradesh Agricultural Minister Anand Singh.

Political Timeline

  • 2018
    In September 2018, he became a Member of Standing Committee on Commerce.
  • 2016
    From 19 Oct. 2016 to 31 Aug. 2018, he was a Member of Standing Committee on Chemicals and Fertilizers.
  • 2014
    From 14 Aug 2014 to 30 April 2015, he was the Member of Committee on Estimates. Later in September 2014, he was appointed as the Member of Standing Committee on Science & Technology, Environment & Forests and Member of Consultative Committee, Ministry of Defence.
  • 2014
    He quit SP and pledged his allegiance to BJP and ran a successful campaign in the 16th Lok Sabha elections from Gonda constituency. He defeated Nandita Shukla of SP by a margin of 1,60,416 votes.
  • 2009
    He lost the 15th Lok Sabha elections to INC candidate Beni Prasad by a margin of 23,675 votes.
  • 2004
    He came back swinging in the 14th Lok Sabha election where he defeated BJP's Shyam Shukla by a margin of 36,998 votes.
  • 1999
    He was defeated by his rival Brij Bhushan Singh in 13th Lok Sabha elections who won by a margin of 59,197 votes.
  • 1998
    He was elected in 12th Lok Sabha elections as the SP candidate from Gonda constituency by defeating BJP candidate Brij Bhushan Singh by a margin of 17,555 votes.
Net Worth6.55 CRORE
Liabilities92.76 LAKHS

Disclaimer: The information relating to the candidate is an archive based on the self-declared affidavit filed at the time of elections. The current status may be different. For the latest on the candidate kindly refer to the affidavit filed by the candidate with the Election Commission of India in the recent election.


For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more