• search
Dhinakaran Ttv

Dhinakaran Ttv


TTV Dinakaran is an Indian Politician and Current Member of Tamil Nadu Legislative
Assembly from Dr. Radhakrishnan Nagar Consituency, Tamil Nadu. He is the nephew
of AIADMK (Amma) Party General Secretary V. K. Sasikala, who was arrested for 4-
Year Jail Term in Corruption case. After the death of J. Jayalalitha and Sasikala Prison,
during december 2017, he contested in RK Nagar Assembly bypoll Election and won as
an independent candidate on the “Pressure Cooker” Symbol by a margin of 40,707
votes. Later in March 2018, he started a new party named 'Amma Makkal Munnetra
Kazhagam'. Also earlier, Dinakaran was re-included into AIADMK and soon appointed
as Party's deputy general secretary hours before Sasikala's surrender in a
disproportionate assets case.

Personal Life

Full Name Dhinakaran Ttv
Date of Birth 13 Dec 1963 (Age 57)
Place of Birth Thiruvarur, Tamilnadu
Party name Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam
Education 12th Pass
Profession Politician & Business Person
Father's Name T.Vivekanadam
Mother's Name Vanithamani
Spouse's Name Anuradha
Spouse's Profession House Wife
No of Daughters 1


Permanent address No-5, 4th Street Venkateswara Nagar Karpagam Garden, Adyar,Chennai-600020
Present address No-5, 4th Street Venkateswara Nagar Karpagam Garden, Adyar,Chennai-600020
Contact number 044-24919920
Email ttvdhinakaran@yahoo.com
Social Handles

Interesting Facts

T. T. V. Dhinakaran, managed to get a soft corner in Jayalalitha’s heart and won the
Periyakulam Lok Sabha constituency in 1999. He also represented as a Rajya Sabha
member from ADMK Party. Later in 2011, the whole Sasikala family was expelled out of Jayalalitha’s house as they betrayed her. After a long gap, soon after J.Jayalalitha's Death, he was re-inducted into ADMK.

Political Timeline

  • 2018
    Launched his New Political Party named “Amma Makkal Munnetra Kazhagam” on 15 March 2018
  • 2017
    Become MLA of Dr. Radhakrishnan nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu
  • 2007
    He served as Member of Committee on Human Resource Development till June 2010.
  • 2004
    Represented as a Rajya Sabha MP between 2004-2010. During his RS tenure he was the Member of Committee on Defence. Later he became member of Consultative Committee for the Ministry of Rural Development.
  • 1999
    He won the Loksabha election from Periyakulam constituency. Soon after that he was appointed as Member, Committee on Petroleum and Chemicals. He served on this post till 2000.
Net Worth5.38 CRORE
Liabilities5.4 CRORE

Disclaimer: The information relating to the candidate is an archive based on the self-declared affidavit filed at the time of elections. The current status may be different. For the latest on the candidate kindly refer to the affidavit filed by the candidate with the Election Commission of India in the recent election.


Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X