• search
Dayakar Rao Errabelli

Dayakar Rao Errabelli


Errabelli Dayakar Rao is an active politician of Telangana and belongs to Telangana Rashtra Samithi. He is a Member of the Legislative Assembly and a former member of Loksabha. Rao represents Palakurthi constituency of Warangal district in the Telangana Legislative Assembly. He did his B.com from CKM College, Warangal. He is one of the strong leaders of TRS and said to be close friend of TRS president K Chandra Shekhar Rao. Prior to the formation of Telengana state, Rao had been elected on several occasions from Wardhannapet constituency to the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly.

Personal Life

Full Name Dayakar Rao Errabelli
Date of Birth 15 Aug 1956 (Age 62)
Place of Birth Parvathagiri, Warangal
Party name Telugu Desam
Education 12th Pass
Profession Politician, social work
Father's Name E. Jagannadha Rao
Mother's Name Smt. E. Adi Lakshmi
Spouse's Name E. Usha
Spouse's Profession N/A
No of Sons 1
No of Daughters 1


Permanent address R/O H.No.- 4-79, Parvathagiri Village and Mandal, Warangal
Contact number 9848012459
Website https://errabellidayakarrao.officialpress.in/

Interesting Facts

He visited foreign countries as member of Legislative Assembly with the Delegations.

Political Timeline

  • 2018
    Errabelly Dayakar Rao is contesting from Palakurthy seat in Telangana Assembly Elections 2018.
  • 2016
    Rao left the TDP and joined TRS.
  • 2008
    Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) resigned from the seats in both the Parliament of India and the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly in protest. He defeated the sitting TRS politician, Dharavathu Ravindra Naik, in the constituency.
  • 2004
    Dayakaragain won the assembly election. Later he was elected to Loksabha.
  • 1999
    He was re-elected to Andhra Pradesh assembly from Wardhannapet. He defated Smt.Swarna Errabelli.
  • 1994
    He successfully contested elections from Wardhannapet seat. He defeated Errabelly Varada Rajeshwar Rao by around 20,000 votes.
  • 1984
    Errabelli Dayakar Rao was elected as the Chairman of DCCB. He served this post till 1989. He was elected on TDP ticket.
Net Worth1.92 CRORE
Liabilities55.68 LAKHS

Disclaimer: The information relating to the candidate is an archive based on the self-declared affidavit filed at the time of elections. The current status may be different. For the latest on the candidate kindly refer to the affidavit filed by the candidate with the Election Commission of India in the recent election.


For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more