• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Uttar Pradesh's four new railway stations to sport new names: Piyush Goyal


Ahmedabad, Feb 21: Four railway stations in Prayagraj, Uttar Pradesh is all set to sport new names. This move by the Centre and state government aimed at reviving the identity of the ancient city.

According to an official communication, Allahabad Junction will be Prayagraj Junction, Allahabad City as Prayagraj Rambag, Allahabad Chhioki has been changed to Prayagraj Chheoki and the name of Prayagghat has been changed to Prayagraj Sangam.

Uttar Pradeshs four new railway stations to sport new names: Piyush Goyal

Taking to Twitter, Union Minister Piyush Goyal said, "The central and Uttar Pradesh government have decided to keep the names of Allahabad Junction, Allahabad City, Allahabad Chhioki, and Prayagghat stations located in Prayagraj district on the words starting from Prayagraj. This decision will bring back the identity of the ancient city."

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more