224 delimited assembly seats in Karntaka

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Mar 29 (UNI) The Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of Karnataka published the list of 224 delimited Legislative Assembly Constituencies today.

According to the Election Commission (EC) sources here this would pave the way for holding the assembly elections in the state.

The assembly was dissolved in the last week of November last year.

Some of the political parties including the Congress party at the state level were keen that the assembly elections be held under the new delimited constituencies.


Please Wait while comments are loading...