22 TDP MLAs suspended from AP Assembly

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Mar 4 (UNI) Leader of the Opposition in the Andhra Pradesh Assembly N Chandrababu Naidu and 21 other TDP MLAs were suspended from the House for the day today for disrupting the proceedings, Assembly Panel Speaker N Manohar first named TDP Legislature Party Deputy Leader N Janardhan Reddy when he interrupted Chief Minister Y S Rajasekhara Reddy during his reply to the submission made by the TRS members before resigning from the Assembly.

When the TDP leaders, supported by other TDP members, continued to remain in the House even after the House adopted a resolution moved by Legislative Affairs Minister K Rosaiah for his suspension, the Panel Speaker named them.

Following this, Mr Rosaiah moved a resolution for their suspension, which was adopted by voice vote.

Marshals removed the reluctant TDP members out of the Assembly.


Please Wait while comments are loading...