• search
For Patna Updates
Allow Notification  

    Watch: Fishes seen swimming in waterlogged ICU ward of NMCH hospital


    Patna, July 29: In yet another shocking incident, severe waterlogging was reported at a Nalanda Medical College and Hospital in Patna, following a heavy downpour in the city over the weekend. The visuals showed that even the Intensive Care Unit (ICU) was inundated with the dirty rainwater, forcing doctors and hospital staff to wade in the water-logged room to treat patients.

    Watch: Fishes seen swimming in waterlogged ICU ward of NMCH hospital

    Medical apathy in Patna peaked on Sunday as reports stated that fish were spotted swimming in the ICU, news agency ANI reported.

    Waterlogging was also reported outside the residence of Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Modi following heavy rainfall in the city.

    Meanwhile, the India Meteorological Department on Sunday said that heavy rain will continue to reel parts of Uttar Pradesh, Bihar and Assam and Meghalaya. Rainfall is also likely in parts of Uttarakhand, Madhya Pradesh, Jharkhand, West Bengal, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram and Tripura.

    For More Patna News, Click Here

    More patna NewsView All

    For Daily Alerts

    For Breaking News from Oneindia
    Get instant news updates throughout the day.

    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more