• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Kerala Congress(M) announces list of candidates


Kottayam, Apr 5: Kerala Congress (M), the third largest constituent in the ruling Congress led United Democratic Front, on Monday night announced its candidates for the May 16 Assembly elections.

The party, headed by K M Mani, will contest 15 seats. According to the list, all party MLAs will contest from their sitting seats.


While Mani will contest from his stronghold Pala, its lone representative in the government P J Joseph will seek mandate from Thodupuzha.

Government chief whip Thomas Unniyadan will contest from Irinjalakkuda in Thrissur district.

Party's long time MLAs C F Thomas and N Jayaraj will contest from Changanassery and Kanjirappally constituencies in Kottayam districts.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more