• search
For Jaipur Updates
Allow Notification  

Pilot project of BSF to be inauguared next month

By Oneindia Staff Writer

Jaipur, June 29: The BSF's pilot projects under the Comprehensive Integrated Border Management System (CIBMS) would be inaugurated next month, DG K K Sharma said today.

Pilot project of BSF to be inauguared next month

According to Sharma, the force guarding the nearly 200 km long International Border (IB) in Jammu and Kashmir was enhancing the use of technologies and new gadgets for effective surveillance.

We are bringing new technologies and using modern gadgets so that we can make our borders fully protected and secured with the use of technology, Sharma said here.

The one who will have better technology will dominate in the time to come, he said, adding that the Indo-Pak border will be sealed as technology will plug the gaps.

Sharma was in the city to pay homage to assistant commandant Jitendra Singh who laid down his life in Jammu and Kashmir on June 13 during unprovoked firing from Pakistan.

He said that the BSF, which was guarding the border with Pakistan in Jammu, Punjab, Rajasthan and Gujarat had contained cross-border infiltration.

Pushing militants into India and ceasefire violation is part of Pakistan's policy and whenever such things happen, we give a befitting reply, he told reporters at Singh's home in Mansarover area.

Asked if it was time to be deal with Pakistan more aggressively, Sharma said put the onus on the Centre.

Such decisions are taken by the government... The government would take suitable action at an appropriate time, he said.

During the visit, Sharma had a detailed discussion with Singh's family members and assured them of assistance.

Jaipur Fact Check
Candidate's Name Party Result Vote Vote Share Margin
Ramcharan Bohara BJP Winner 8,63,358 67% 5,39,345
Dr. Mahesh Joshi INC Runner Up 3,24,013 25% 0
Mahesh Joshi INC Winner 3,97,438 49% 16,099
Ghanshyam Tiwari BJP Runner Up 3,81,339 47% 0
Girdhari Lal Bhargava BJP Winner 4,80,730 55% 1,07,186
Pratap Singh Khachariawas INC Runner Up 3,73,544 42% 0
Girdhari Lal Bhargava BJP Winner 4,56,720 57% 1,41,790
Pt. Raghu Sharma INC Runner Up 3,14,930 39% 0
Girdhari Lal Bhargava BJP Winner 4,45,608 56% 1,38,971
M.sayeed Khan (goodage) INC Runner Up 3,06,637 39% 0
Girdhari Lal Bhargava BJP Winner 3,44,994 55% 1,15,254
Pt. Dinesh Chandra Swami INC Runner Up 2,29,740 36% 0
Girdhari Lal Bhargava BJP Winner 3,25,668 59% 1,25,927
Nawal Kishore Sharma S/o Pt. Mool Chand Sharma INC Runner Up 1,99,741 36% 0
Girdhari Lal Bhargava BJP Winner 3,84,125 54% 84,487
Bhawani Singh INC Runner Up 2,99,638 42% 0
Nawal Kishore Sharma INC Winner 2,80,436 56% 83,857
Satish Chandra Agrawal BJP Runner Up 1,96,579 39% 0
Satish Chandra Agarwal JNP Winner 1,70,406 45% 4,684
Dinesh Chnadra Swami INC(I) Runner Up 1,65,722 43% 0
Satish Chander BLD Winner 2,49,367 71% 1,89,482
Janardan Singh INC Runner Up 59,885 17% 0
Gyatri Devi SWA Winner 1,80,059 56% 50,644
P. K. Choudhary INC Runner Up 1,29,415 40% 0
G. Devi SWA Winner 1,96,892 64% 94,251
R. Kasliwal INC Runner Up 1,02,641 33% 0
Gayatri Devi W/o Sawai Mansingh SWA Winner 1,92,909 77% 1,57,692
Sharda Devi INC Runner Up 35,217 14% 0
Harish Chandra IND Winner 61,270 52% 4,504
Sadiq Ali INC Runner Up 56,766 48% 0
Daulat Mal INC Winner 49,773 42% 13,784
Chiranji Lal IND Runner Up 35,989 30% 0

For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more