• search
For Hyderabad Updates
Allow Notification  

Telangana election results 2018: AIMIM's Akbaruddin Owaisi wins for 5th time from Chandrayan Gutta


Hyderabad, Dec 11: AIMIM leader Akbaruddin Owaisi won from Chandrayan Gutta constituency in Telangana. Akbaruddin Owaisi won the seat for the fifth time.

AIMIMs Akbaruddin Owaisi and Asaduddin Owaisi. File photo

Akbaruddin Owaisi gained a massive lead over his opponents. He secured 95339 votes against Shahejadi Sayyad of BJP (15075 votes) and M Seetharam Reddy of Telangana Rashtra Samithi (14224 votes.) Esa Bin Obaid Misri was pushed to the fourth place.

Probable Congress CM candidates in Rajasthan, MP and Chhattisgarh

Akbaruddin Owaisi, floor leader of AIMIM will be representing the constituency for the fifth time. He defeated Dr Khayam Khan of the MBT (Majlis Bachao Tehreek) by a margin of 59,274 in the 2014 election.

Akbaruddin is a member of the Owaisi family, the son of Sultan Salahuddin Owaisi and the younger brother of Asaduddin Owaisi.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more